Dr. Catherine Clinton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a horrible and insensitive experience with my first OBGYN (after 4 months of wondering if my pregnancy was going to hold, he had the audacity to say "looks like this baby is going to stay put, but you could always have a still birth" I had to switch when I was pregnant with my second. Dr. Clinton came highly referred from friends and she is night and day from the last guy. I don't require hand holding but it was nice to have a Dr. who was genuine, sincere, straight forward and professional. She can talk to you like a friend and took the right precautionary measures for my second child when there was risk my 2nd could have a heart condition. Overall Wait time was short, and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
The Worst Experience Ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, uncaring, terrible bedside manner. The worst ever experience. She should not be practicing medicine not because she does not know her profession and medicine is a service, and we expect a service, but medicine is a different type of service. No rude and uncaring people should deal with people who come with health issues. Doctor should care about people, their fears, concerns and be patient and caring. Doctor should explain about procedures and what she is going to do, and if a patient asks to explain and talk to her, she should never storm out of her office saying “I have no time for you”. She should not be allowed to deal with patients. She may know what she is doing but her manner is terrible and approach is not good. I cannot even imagine if I had issues how I felt after being treated by her. My doctor I was very happy with before did not accept my insurance anymore, and I tried Mr. Clinton following my friend’s recommendation. I regret ever taking my friend’s recommendation to see Mr. Clinton. I would not recommend to anyone and would never return to see her or use the place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clinton is extremely rude and unprofessional to her patients. I would not recommend anyone to her. Not sure why she is in medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not recommend her for anything other than an annual exam. She doesn't have follow through with patients, has a terrible bedside manner and is always in a rush. She comes across as friendly and easy going (which is why I initially liked her) but she doesnt follow through on anything more serious. Couldn't be bothered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Rude Clinton
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay Away!! I found her through Northwestern Memorial's list of physicians so, I thought her bedside manner and overall professionalism would be top notch...boy was I wrong. She and her staff forgot to tell me that I had fibroids while I was pregnant and she told me there was nothing she could do to help me post-birth to deal with the pain. At no point did she offer altee
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Great doctor all the way around. Calm demeanour and able to take a practical approach for any problem. Empathetic and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Dr Clinton is one of the doctors who I never want to go to again. She has no empathy with her pts and would say anythng she likes without caring for pts feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Great OB/GYN!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Clinton has personally delivered all three of my children with zero complications or issues. She gave practical advice and took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns...even the crazy ones! I highly recommend her services. She is a skilled professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Clinton is a very good doctor. I wished i had of continued my prenatal with Dr. Clinton. I choose go to elsewhere, dumb mistake ever made. I had my daughter month later. I think Dr. Clinton would not let me deliver a baby passed my due date. My daugher weighted almost ten pounds at birth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her she is a GREAT Doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wonderful Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Clinton for almost ten years now. She is the perfect balance of complete caring bedside manner and skilled clinician. She will take time to educate you and answer all of your questions. She also has wonderful follow-up. You can't go wrong with her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Clinton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Christina Bonner

20 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fariha Dipasquale

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aarti Mulchandani

10 years experience

3.3 of 5