Dr. Elizabeth Coward MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Foley, AL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
same surgery 3X
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had eyelid lift surgery done by Dr. coward 3 times and his eyelid still droops. The receptionist who is her brother is rude and abrupt. Everyone in the office cusses. Dr. Coward spends a lot of time talking about herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
RN
I called Dr. Coward's office on the recommendation of the ER department at South Baldwin County Medical Center after sustaining a closed head injury with visual disturbance. The person who answered the phone at the office was very abrupt and extremely unprofessional. I explained my situation and in response he said he couldn't help me (never even offered to recommend an alternate ophthalmologist) stating that I should never been given Dr. Coward's name and that it 'isn't my fault' then hung up. If this is how the staff with Dr. Coward treat potential clients it is shameful. As a new resident of the area I was extremely unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always courteous and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Coward and her staff. Always offers tailored solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
horrible customer service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist tim needs to either be replaced or sent to classes for customer service skills. He attitude is very abnoxious and abrupt . He needs to be taught how to treat people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD UPPER LID SURGERY DONE. THE SCAR FROM IT ARE NOT IN THE CREASE OF THE EYE LID, BUT ABOVE AND IN THE CORNER WHERE IT IS VISIBLE. SHE TOOK TO MUCH SKIN OFF AND MY EYE'S DO NOT CLOSE COMPLETELY. ONE LID IS LOWER THAN THE OTHER. I WAS SEEN ONCE AFTER SURGERY AND DISMISSED. I WAS TOLD THE REASON FOR ALL ABOVE PROBLEMS WAS, I JUST HEALED LIKE THAT.I NOW MUST USE DROPS AND OINTMENT IN MY EYE'S AT NIGHT SO THEY WILL NOT DRY OUT, AND FORM A CORNEAL ABRASION.I HAVE GONE TO A PLASTIC SURGEON AND HE SAID THERE WAS NOTHING HE COULD DO TO FIX IT.I AM VERY UPSET.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016

3.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Coward, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Foley, AL.