ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Coward Is this you?
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Coward?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

same surgery 3X

My husband had eyelid lift surgery done by Dr. coward 3 times and his eyelid still droops. The receptionist who is her brother is rude and abrupt. Everyone in the office cusses. Dr. Coward spends a lot of time talking about herself.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

RN

I called Dr. Coward's office on the recommendation of the ER department at South Baldwin County Medical Center after sustaining a closed head injury with visual disturbance. The person who answered the phone at the office was very abrupt and extremely unprofessional. I explained my situation and in response he said he couldn't help me (never even offered to recommend an alternate ophthalmologist) stating that I should never been given Dr. Coward's name and that it 'isn't my fault' then hung up. If this is how the staff with Dr. Coward treat potential clients it is shameful. As a new resident of the area I was extremely unimpressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Always courteous and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Coward and her staff. Always offers tailored solutions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

horrible customer service

The receptionist tim needs to either be replaced or sent to classes for customer service skills. He attitude is very abnoxious and abrupt . He needs to be taught how to treat people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

I HAD UPPER LID SURGERY DONE. THE SCAR FROM IT ARE NOT IN THE CREASE OF THE EYE LID, BUT ABOVE AND IN THE CORNER WHERE IT IS VISIBLE. SHE TOOK TO MUCH SKIN OFF AND MY EYE'S DO NOT CLOSE COMPLETELY. ONE LID IS LOWER THAN THE OTHER. I WAS SEEN ONCE AFTER SURGERY AND DISMISSED. I WAS TOLD THE REASON FOR ALL ABOVE PROBLEMS WAS, I JUST HEALED LIKE THAT.I NOW MUST USE DROPS AND OINTMENT IN MY EYE'S AT NIGHT SO THEY WILL NOT DRY OUT, AND FORM A CORNEAL ABRASION.I HAVE GONE TO A PLASTIC SURGEON AND HE SAID THERE WAS NOTHING HE COULD DO TO FIX IT.I AM VERY UPSET.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Coward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Foley, AL.

  • Dr. Magdalena Shuler

    Dr. Magdalena Shuler

    Ophthalmology

    Foley, AL 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. John Myers

    Dr. John Myers

    Ophthalmology

    Foley, AL 0.03 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    19
  • Dr. Ryan Tarantola

    Ophthalmology

    Foley, AL 0.03 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    11