The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Dingman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
20 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Best OB GYN I have ever known!

She is retiring, and she will certainly be missed by so many. She delivered two of my three children and she is a very compassionate, kind, and an extremely knowledgeable and competent physician. I trusted her more than any physician I've ever known. I work in the healthcare field and you don't find many doctors like Dr. Dingman. I wish her the very best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Dissapointed

She is NOT taking new patients if they are self pay, my insurance is not one of the ones she takes so I offered self pay and they are not accepting new self pay patients... that's UNC mentality for you

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

The best Dr. for women in Raleigh, NC

Dr. Dingman delivered my last child 22 years ago when I was 41 years old. It was remarkable how much more understanding and thorough Dr. Dingman was compared to other doctors I had previously. If you must wait a little longer in the lobby to see her, it is because she is taking her time listening to the patient before you and she will likewise listen to you. She is not judgmental and you can tell her anything. She's very calming. My daughters, now grown, have continued to see Dr. Dingman for their care. If there is something that is not her specialty than she will recommend a good alternative for you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr Dingman's since 1990. She is not only a very good doctor, she is a compassionate, understanding person who will do whatever she can to help you feel better. Her office is calming and if you have to wait, it is because she is giving phenomenal care to someone else. She gives everyone her complete attention. She is by far the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure to know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Dr. Dingman is an angel and deserves sainthood. I have never, in my 68 years, found a doctor to come anywhere near her compassion and caring. Besides being excellent at diagnoses, she is an amazing comfort. She really cares about who the patient is and what concerns they have. I've been a patient for 15 years and don't ever want to lose her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

Best Doctor Ever

I have been Dr. Dingman's patient since 1994. She is amazing. She cares about her patients. She schedules enough time with each patient so a visit never feel rushed. She listens to concerns and takes as much time as is needed. Patient visits are not just about gynecology, Dr. Dingman cares about her patients' overall health and well-being as women. Plus, her staff is fabulous.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

Be sure to take a book, your knitting and maybe some Valium.

I scheduled my appt six months ago for right after lunch (12:30) so that I would not have a long wait. I waited two hours and left. I asked why the long wait and felt like I wasn't getting the truth ("well, sometimes patients need ultrasounds and she gets behind") Hmmm... The chairs are uncomfortable and the magazines are Parenting, Soap Opera Digest and I found one issue of Newsweek.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2009

5 star plus in respectfulness, follow up and caring

I have never, in my adult life - and I am 54 - known a gynecologist who consistently calls me on the weekends to give me even negative test results as a matter of course. That's just one example. She shows tremendous care, and respect for her patients. Most importantly, it is obvious that she expresses this by developing and maintaining her professional expertise in her specialty.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2008

The best Doctor in Raleigh

Dr. Dingman is the best doctor in Raleigh, she is very caring and really listens to her patients. I never feel like I am being rushed out of her office. There are so few doctors out there like her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Dingman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Richard Hayes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raleigh, NC 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Frederick Heaton

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raleigh, NC 0.67 mi

    41
  • Dr. Joel Bernstien

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raleigh, NC 0.72 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9