inactive

Catherine H Dingman MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 24.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
Best OB GYN I have ever known!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is retiring, and she will certainly be missed by so many. She delivered two of my three children and she is a very compassionate, kind, and an extremely knowledgeable and competent physician. I trusted her more than any physician I've ever known. I work in the healthcare field and you don't find many doctors like Dr. Dingman. I wish her the very best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Dissapointed
Wait time
5 minutes
She is NOT taking new patients if they are self pay, my insurance is not one of the ones she takes so I offered self pay and they are not accepting new self pay patients... that's UNC mentality for you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
The best Dr. for women in Raleigh, NC
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dingman delivered my last child 22 years ago when I was 41 years old. It was remarkable how much more understanding and thorough Dr. Dingman was compared to other doctors I had previously. If you must wait a little longer in the lobby to see her, it is because she is taking her time listening to the patient before you and she will likewise listen to you. She is not judgmental and you can tell her anything. She's very calming. My daughters, now grown, have continued to see Dr. Dingman for their care. If there is something that is not her specialty than she will recommend a good alternative for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Dingman's since 1990. She is not only a very good doctor, she is a compassionate, understanding person who will do whatever she can to help you feel better. Her office is calming and if you have to wait, it is because she is giving phenomenal care to someone else. She gives everyone her complete attention. She is by far the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dingman is an angel and deserves sainthood. I have never, in my 68 years, found a doctor to come anywhere near her compassion and caring. Besides being excellent at diagnoses, she is an amazing comfort. She really cares about who the patient is and what concerns they have. I've been a patient for 15 years and don't ever want to lose her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Best Doctor Ever
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Dingman's patient since 1994. She is amazing. She cares about her patients. She schedules enough time with each patient so a visit never feel rushed. She listens to concerns and takes as much time as is needed. Patient visits are not just about gynecology, Dr. Dingman cares about her patients' overall health and well-being as women. Plus, her staff is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Be sure to take a book, your knitting and maybe some Valium.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I scheduled my appt six months ago for right after lunch (12:30) so that I would not have a long wait. I waited two hours and left. I asked why the long wait and felt like I wasn't getting the truth ("well, sometimes patients need ultrasounds and she gets behind") Hmmm... The chairs are uncomfortable and the magazines are Parenting, Soap Opera Digest and I found one issue of Newsweek.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2009
5 star plus in respectfulness, follow up and caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never, in my adult life - and I am 54 - known a gynecologist who consistently calls me on the weekends to give me even negative test results as a matter of course. That's just one example. She shows tremendous care, and respect for her patients. Most importantly, it is obvious that she expresses this by developing and maintaining her professional expertise in her specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2008
The best Doctor in Raleigh
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dingman is the best doctor in Raleigh, she is very caring and really listens to her patients. I never feel like I am being rushed out of her office. There are so few doctors out there like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No