ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Forest Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Forest?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Forest?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

Unsympathetic

Dr. Forest does not value patient-doctor relationships for she is very dismissive of your inflictions and concerns. However, office staff were very helpful and friendly.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry that you did not feel heard in your concerns and medical problems. I hope that I got a chance to listen and work with you again -- Most of my patients find that I am empathic and caring, however, sometimes I don't get it right and if that's the case, I apologize.

SHOW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Caring, compassionate, and brilliant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

This doctor blew off my concerns for her own agenda. I walked out with a list of YouTube videos she suggested for medical diseases like high blood pressure but she didn't listen to what I was worried over. She was ingenuine with fake empathy. I felt overwhelmed and depressed when I left the clinic. I will never return again.

Doctor's Response

I wonder if I was showing you the YouTube 23 1/2 hours (which I sometimes use when I am working to inspire someone to get daily exercise - the most effective treatment for hypertension) I am sorry that I was not reading your needs very well. I hope your next experience was better for you. I do care deeply about all my patients from the bottom of my heart. I have been a family medicine physician for 25 years - and it is because I care that I continue to teach family medicine and do my best every day to be the best doctor I can for the many kinds of people (ages 1 day to 100 years) I meet.

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

MisdiagnosisM

I presented with stroke like symptoms and was told by this doctor that I had a migraine headache. I actually had a large brain tumor. I returned twice to the clinic before I was sent for an MRI.

Doctor's Response

Missing a diagnosis is serious - I know we all do both miss diagnoses but also they are not always clear up front -- I try my best to be evidence-based. ....and sometimes problems evolve and a problem that seems straight forward 'declare itself' and further work-up is necessary. I hope you are doing well post-diagnosis now.

SHOW
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me