Dr. Catherine Forest MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Los Altos, CA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Unsympathetic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forest does not value patient-doctor relationships for she is very dismissive of your inflictions and concerns. However, office staff were very helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am sorry that you did not feel heard in your concerns and medical problems. I hope that I got a chance to listen and work with you again -- Most of my patients find that I am empathic and caring, however, sometimes I don't get it right and if that's the case, I apologize.


2.3 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, compassionate, and brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor blew off my concerns for her own agenda. I walked out with a list of YouTube videos she suggested for medical diseases like high blood pressure but she didn't listen to what I was worried over. She was ingenuine with fake empathy. I felt overwhelmed and depressed when I left the clinic. I will never return again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I wonder if I was showing you the YouTube 23 1/2 hours (which I sometimes use when I am working to inspire someone to get daily exercise - the most effective treatment for hypertension) I am sorry that I was not reading your needs very well. I hope your next experience was better for you. I do care deeply about all my patients from the bottom of my heart. I have been a family medicine physician for 25 years - and it is because I care that I continue to teach family medicine and do my best every day to be the best doctor I can for the many kinds of people (ages 1 day to 100 years) I meet.


1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
MisdiagnosisM
I presented with stroke like symptoms and was told by this doctor that I had a migraine headache. I actually had a large brain tumor. I returned twice to the clinic before I was sent for an MRI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Missing a diagnosis is serious - I know we all do both miss diagnoses but also they are not always clear up front -- I try my best to be evidence-based. ....and sometimes problems evolve and a problem that seems straight forward 'declare itself' and further work-up is necessary. I hope you are doing well post-diagnosis now.


5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Forest, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Altos, CA.