ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Hermann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Hermann?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

RYAN T

Dr. Hermann saved my life more than once, because she is knowledgeable and intuitive. She is an excellent Doctor. She goes above and beyond her call of duty. I'm very medically involved. This requires a lot of extra from her end, I recommend her with high regards She is excellent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Great physician, terrible staff

Wonderful doctor, who will spend time talking with you about your issues and will do her best to find a solution. However, I've had repeatedly negative experience with the office staff. It is impossible to get through, talk to a competent person (at least a nurse, if the doctor is unavailable), and when messages are left, they are not conveyed correctly. The so-called medical assistants are not always competent. The office staff will pass you from one person to another when you're trying to resolve an issue, and even the office manager doesn't return your calls. It's unfortunate, given the doctor is so great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

excellent

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Exceptional Patient Care

Dr Hermann is not only an excellent practitioner from a technical perspective, but she also has an outstanding personality and willingness to TALK with her patients in a thorough and thoughtful manner.Many physicians today are only interested in throughput, i.e., the number of patients they can see per hour. It is refreshing to have someone like Dr. Hermann who takes time to speak with her patients and foster a physician:patient rapport.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 8th, 2012

New patient in this office, only one visit previously. I called b/c I injured my back and needed to know where I could go for help/rehab. They receptionist gave me the name of the rehab place to make an appt but NEVER said I should first see the dr or get an order. This led to a horrible experience. Sd they couldn't get me in for over a wk and treated me like I was being an inconveinence. Acted like I was silly to think they would accomodate me when I was experiencing a lot of pain in order to get an order for the proper treatment. I guess they wanted me to just go to the ER instead. Don't think the ER would be happy with that. Bad communication, long waiting to see if they would help me, while I stood there and waited:( and finally I gave up. I will be switching to a different practice. Will never go here again.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Dr Hermann is great. HOWEVER, it is SO hard to actually get in to see HER and not the NP, Janet. Don't get me wrong, I like Janet as well, a lot, but I see more of her than Dr. Hermann. Also, the staff at the front desk and on the phone...UGH! They are rude and snotty. If I didn't like the Dr/Janet so much, I would leave the practice as a patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Excellent doctor, really listens to you and takes your problems seriously. However, there have been problems with the physician's asstants who return your calls--some are not competent, and some get the answers completely wrong. However, I still love the doctor herself, who is competent, compassionate, and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Hermann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Maanasi Madan

    Dr. Maanasi Madan

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Martin Ast

    Martin Ast

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Juan Garcia

    Dr. Juan Garcia

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35