ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Hunter Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Hunter?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Best OB Doctor

I had searched for years for a good OB/GYN, I had a lot of problems and I couldn't find a doctor that was willing to fix them permanently. Dr. Hunter is highly intelligent and extremely thorough. I have referred several of my friends and family to her. I would recommend anyone to her. She truly is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Dr. Hunter is Awesome

Dr. Hunter is they type of professional I like. She is knowledgeable and to the point. Dr. Hunter recently performed surgery on me and if I had to do it over again I wouldn't change a thing. She was caring and precise and made sure my needs were attended to. She does not walk on egg shells but will tell you what you need to know or do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Incompetent Dr!!!

This arrogant Dr. should not be allowed to practice medicine. First, she let me bleed heavily with uterine fibroids for many months. Despite me telling her how severe the bleeding was (plus I was anemic for the first time ever), it was months before she examined me! When she finally did, she realized how badly I was bleeding and scheduled surgery the next day. After surgery I complained of unusual pain and went in several times. She did NOT examine me or take a urine sample. She disregarded and disrespected me shouting "I'M THE DOCTOR, NOT YOU". Due to her complete negligence, I ended up with a severe infection (Klebsiella pneumonia) which almost cost me my life. I ended up in the ER being pumped massive amounts of IV antibiotics. This eventually compromised my immune system so badly, I was confined to my bed at home struggling for my health for over one year. She does not listen to what you are saying and has no regard for your thoughts or feelings. I should have gone to another Dr right away, as her flippant attitude was certainly a precursor to the horrible care I would be receiving. RUN FOR YOUR LIFE! Go to a competent and caring provider who will hear your words and take care of you with competence and respect. When I went back to speak with her about this, she actually told me there were NO NOTES in my chart about me ever calling or coming in to discuss my pain after surgery-really? She was so afraid of a lawsuit (which would have proved her negligence) that she lied right to my face.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Dr. Hunter is one in a million! She is kind, helpful & extremely thorough! She performed my robotic surgery several years ago & I came through that like a breeze! Also, she follows up on her patients and cares about their health & well being! No wonder she's rated #1 in the entire area!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

EXCEPTIONAL

Dr. Hunter's office from the moment you call until the moment you leave the office is professional, caring, kind, considerate and everyone puts you at such ease. Dr. Hunter takes time answering any questions and concerns you have. Her gentle, sweet and genuine bedside manner is a true testiment to her office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr Hunters for 18 years. She is honest, experienced and very knowledgable. With Dr Hunter, her patients always come first.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2009

I have followed Dr. Hunter when she has moved from one office to another because she has been the only Dr. that I have ever felt worth the time. She is matter of fact, a great listener, and follows up more than any other. She has an excellent staff, and I always have been comfortable going to her office. She has diagnosed my conditions quickly and accurately. She is also the only Dr. that I would spend time rating on a web site.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Hunter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, WA.

  • Dr. Calvin Wallace

    Dr. Calvin Wallace

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Covington, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. James Rice

    Dr. James Rice

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Covington, WA 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    36
  • Dr. Catrina Funk

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kent, WA 0.25 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    15