The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Kowal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Kowal?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Kowal?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Very knowledgable and caring.Good diagnostician.She cares about
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Thank you for giving so much of your time when I saw you. I felt as though I was your only patient. I just noticed two other reviews and eventhough I saw you just the one time, I could not agree with them more. You are certainly a rare jem! Wish you could give this knowledge to the many doctors out there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2008

Five Star Doctor!!

Doctor Kowal is intelligent, caring and professional. She is focused on her patient's needs and takes the time to listen and explore her patient's concerns. Each visit with Dr. Kowal is very thorough and well-planned - she doesn't miss a thing! I'm lucky to have had her as my Rhematologist for the past 4 years, and she does an excellent job treating my Fibromyalgia! Kudos to Dr. Kowal!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2008

You'd be lucky to have her

Dr Kowal has been my physician for 13+ years. She is a diamond in the rough. Not only is she an excellent Dr. but she is one of the very few left who genuinely cares about her patients and not the dollars attached to it. She was voted by her peers on of the top 100 Drs. and if voted among her patients, there would be no doubt she would be number 1. While most Drs. put their faith in Lab tests and x-rays alone, Dr. Kowal listens to your problems allowing her to remain both objective and subjective at the same time. I feel so lucky and spoiled to have her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Kowal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Socrates Perez-Rodriguez

    Dr. Socrates Perez-Rodriguez

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Richard Kravis

    Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    35
  • Dr. Barbara-Ann Britten

    Dr. Barbara-Ann Britten

    Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    47