inactive

Catherine R Lamb MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 40 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Dr. Lamb is fantastic
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patients end up waiting in the waiting room for awhile because Dr. Lamb does NOT rush you out. She spends a lot of time with each patient and provides the best care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
A pleased son-in-law
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamn is one of the most caring physicians I have met. She is the GP for my mother-in-law. She listens to all concerns. She thoroughly checks out my mother-in-law. Dr. Lamb follows up with calls to check on her health. She even gave out her home number to call if we had additional concerns. This is not typical of many of today's doctors. I do not know how Dr. Lamb works with younger patients - but with seniors - she is totally outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
I have only seen her once...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Lamb one time. And that was it. She didn't address the things that most bothered me. She told my mother that she had diabetes. How she told her, was wrong. "Oh the reason why your foot isn't healing is because you've got diabetes." And that was it. She won't listen, she talks down to my elderly mother like she is a child and doesn't even look at certain things before she provides a diagnoses. And if another Doctor challenges her about it, she becomes very rude and disrespectful. I will never see her again and I am trying to talk my mother in to changing as well. Please take care on who you allow to take care of you. Look around. Don't settle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the worst doctor I have ever seen. I have type 1 diabetes, i've seen plenty of them. She never addressed very serious problems in my file, and never listened to a single word I said. Nor did she even care to check my glands or feet, ever. Not even anyone out of the nursing staff did either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Dr. Lamb is great! Trying to contact the office: HORRIBLE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They need to get their office in order. 45 minute hold times to reach a nurse. 72 hours to get a prescription refilled? No callbacks to the pharmacy when there is a problem with the prescriptions. If you have any questions the only way to get them answered is to make an appointment, even if the Dr. has asked you to call. They are overwhelmed and unapologetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamb has a horrible staff. They are rude and make no excuse for it. Dr. Lamb will take days to follow up with you on a problem. Just recently took 3 weeks to get me an appointment with a specialist because she, "didn't have time to fill out the paperwork" She is clearly over-loaded and needs to quit accepting patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I experienced ongoing issues with scheduled appointments...they always ran 45- 1 1/2 hours late. My frustrated with this caused me to change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Absolutely Amazing...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Shes absolutely amazing... I couldn't have asked for more in a doctor, in fact, I am moving back to Bloomington and looking forward to finding a job there just so I can go back to seeing her as my primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Great doctor, not that great of staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love going to Dr. Lamb because she takes time to talk to you and really get to know you. This is the first doctor where I don't feel like I'm being hurried and feel comfortable asking a lot of questions. She is pretty accurate and gives very good advice on how to improve and the options that I have. As great of a doctor that she is, it's hard to find appointments unless you call almost a month in advance. I think the staff overbooks their doctors, so many times you have to wait a decent amount of time even when you're on time. However, I'm willing to overlook all that because this is the first doctor I feel completely comfortable with and I appreciate that she takes her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No