ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Lynch Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Lynch?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

NOT one for kindness and compassion.

Despite the less than positive reviews, I decided to give this doctor a try due to her expertise and training as well as affiliation with USF. The best way to describe her attitude was lacking in compassion and high in judgement. Several of my questions and concerns were disregarded and dismissed as petty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

PREGNANT AT 35 WEEKS

All doctors seen at USF till date are so good but Dr Lynch had an attitude. She acted as if she was listening but did not make me feel comfortable - All the questions were answered with a faint smile making you look as if you are asking too many questions. I was not very comfortable with her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

This woman was rude, condescending and rough with her treatment. I felt like I was in an interrogation instead of a 35wk pregnancy check up. She made me feel stupid, and as if my concerns for my safety and that of my unborn child were not important and that my choices for my delivery and post delivery care were wrong, but refused to speak to me about or give me alternatives. Due to her rough treatment I was forced to go to the hospital that evening to be checked out, no Dr should hurt you during a routine exam.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

She is a great doctor. I really felt like she listened and was able to pinpoint the problem within ten minutes whereas it took several frustrating years of going to other doctors who couldn't figure out was wrong with me. She works with a great team of USF physicians so my care was complete and comprehensive. Her bedside manner was direct and efficient and made me feel as if she was getting down to business. I wish I had found her sooner and not wasted all those years!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

Dr. Lynch

Dr. Lynch made me feel like I was the only patient she had at my appointment. Spent time talking with my husband and I. Left feeling like I've found my forever Gynecologist that actually cares about treating someone over the age of 40.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

I have been a patient for many years and still find Dr. Lynch caring, accurate, professional and always makes me feel like I matter to her and the practice. I live 30 minutes away but I travel to see her because she is worth the trip. Doctors like Dr. Lynch are hard to find. I encourage those looking for a new OB/Gyn to use Dr. Lynch as their own.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

WIL NOT GO BACK!

THIS DOCTOR IS ONE OF THE MOST COLD, NO SENSITIVE, AND NOT CARING, I EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Lynch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Lennox Hoyte

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (46)
    22
  • Dr. Valerie Whiteman

    Dr. Valerie Whiteman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Karen Bruder

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29