Dr. Catherine Lynch MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
NOT one for kindness and compassion.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite the less than positive reviews, I decided to give this doctor a try due to her expertise and training as well as affiliation with USF. The best way to describe her attitude was lacking in compassion and high in judgement. Several of my questions and concerns were disregarded and dismissed as petty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
PREGNANT AT 35 WEEKS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All doctors seen at USF till date are so good but Dr Lynch had an attitude. She acted as if she was listening but did not make me feel comfortable - All the questions were answered with a faint smile making you look as if you are asking too many questions. I was not very comfortable with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman was rude, condescending and rough with her treatment. I felt like I was in an interrogation instead of a 35wk pregnancy check up. She made me feel stupid, and as if my concerns for my safety and that of my unborn child were not important and that my choices for my delivery and post delivery care were wrong, but refused to speak to me about or give me alternatives. Due to her rough treatment I was forced to go to the hospital that evening to be checked out, no Dr should hurt you during a routine exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor. I really felt like she listened and was able to pinpoint the problem within ten minutes whereas it took several frustrating years of going to other doctors who couldn't figure out was wrong with me. She works with a great team of USF physicians so my care was complete and comprehensive. Her bedside manner was direct and efficient and made me feel as if she was getting down to business. I wish I had found her sooner and not wasted all those years!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Dr. Lynch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lynch made me feel like I was the only patient she had at my appointment. Spent time talking with my husband and I. Left feeling like I've found my forever Gynecologist that actually cares about treating someone over the age of 40.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for many years and still find Dr. Lynch caring, accurate, professional and always makes me feel like I matter to her and the practice. I live 30 minutes away but I travel to see her because she is worth the trip. Doctors like Dr. Lynch are hard to find. I encourage those looking for a new OB/Gyn to use Dr. Lynch as their own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
WIL NOT GO BACK!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR IS ONE OF THE MOST COLD, NO SENSITIVE, AND NOT CARING, I EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Lynch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.