Dr. Catherine Wood MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rolling Meadows, IL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Very Poor doctor- beware
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 85 year old mother is a patient of Dr. Wood- she was recommended by my mother's previous doctor who retired. The first thing that was off-putting about Dr. Wood was when my mother was in the hospital after heart surgery and many various doctors were seeing her. I wanted an overview of what was going on, so I called Dr. Wood who was her primary care physician. Dr. Wood seemed not to even know who my mother was and left a message for me mentioning "I think your mother is in Intensive Care"...My mother had never been in I.C so needless to say, I was startled by this statement! After several frantic phone calls and blood-turned-to-ice panic, I found out that Dr. Wood had merely mis-spoke because she had no idea what was going on. What kind of doctor does that? The second mishap was that after my mother was out of the hospital, Dr. Wood messed up her Coumadin prescription, so there was a lot of needless hassle getting that cleared up. Now, a year later, again a problem with Coumadin. The doctors who put my mother on it initially said m
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
i saw her only once because she paid more attention to her computer than to me ,so i did not see her again,there's a lot more compassionate doctor around the area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend this Doctors office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
test
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been two weeks and still haven't heard. Called twice was told when we get the test we will call You. I have never waited so long for test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
patient
poor everything very moody, more interesting in her computer thab patient care very sad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Too busy to Listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Medium
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would be very fair saying it all depends of the doctor's mood. One day she can be great, another not very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Not impressed took 2 phone calls to get test results
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not impressed with this office or Dr. Wood. It took 2 phone calls to the office to get my test results -the office did promptly put the test results on line but I had to call twice. Also, I was told everything was "stable" but my cholesterol levels were all high (above normal). I would think that someone from the office would have at least talked to me about having high levels.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Knowledgeable, Kind and Patient!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has spent more time with me than any other doctor I've been to. I have multiple diagnoses and require quite a bit of medical assistance, referrals, tests, etc. On every occasion that I've seen her, she has given me much of her time and her full attention. She is thorough, knowledgeable and she has an excellent bedside manner. I've been so happy with her over the years that I've recommended her to my husband and my mom. I highly recommend her!

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Wood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rolling Meadows, IL.