ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Wood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Wood?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Not thorough

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Dr. Wood is very friendly, but I just had a complete physical with her - my first - and she was not as thorough as my past internists. Maybe less is more? I expect to be poked and prodded more. And if I didn't bring up medical conditions she would have missed advising me on them.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor doctor- beware

Posted on December 7th, 2016

My 85 year old mother is a patient of Dr. Wood- she was recommended by my mother's previous doctor who retired. The first thing that was off-putting about Dr. Wood was when my mother was in the hospital after heart surgery and many various doctors were seeing her. I wanted an overview of what was going on, so I called Dr. Wood who was her primary care physician. Dr. Wood seemed not to even know who my mother was and left a message for me mentioning "I think your mother is in Intensive Care"...My mother had never been in I.C so needless to say, I was startled by this statement! After several frantic phone calls and blood-turned-to-ice panic, I found out that Dr. Wood had merely mis-spoke because she had no idea what was going on. What kind of doctor does that? The second mishap was that after my mother was out of the hospital, Dr. Wood messed up her Coumadin prescription, so there was a lot of needless hassle getting that cleared up. Now, a year later, again a problem with Coumadin. The doctors who put my mother on it initially said m

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2016

i saw her only once because she paid more attention to her computer than to me ,so i did not see her again,there's a lot more compassionate doctor around the area

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Would not recommend this Doctors office to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

test

Posted on July 11th, 2015

It's been two weeks and still haven't heard. Called twice was told when we get the test we will call You. I have never waited so long for test.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on January 24th, 2015

poor everything very moody, more interesting in her computer thab patient care very sad!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy to Listen

Posted on December 20th, 2014

Would not recommend

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medium

Posted on June 26th, 2013

I would be very fair saying it all depends of the doctor's mood. One day she can be great, another not very pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed took 2 phone calls to get test results

Posted on June 18th, 2013

Not impressed with this office or Dr. Wood. It took 2 phone calls to the office to get my test results -the office did promptly put the test results on line but I had to call twice. Also, I was told everything was "stable" but my cholesterol levels were all high (above normal). I would think that someone from the office would have at least talked to me about having high levels.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable, Kind and Patient!

Posted on March 17th, 2013

This doctor has spent more time with me than any other doctor I've been to. I have multiple diagnoses and require quite a bit of medical assistance, referrals, tests, etc. On every occasion that I've seen her, she has given me much of her time and her full attention. She is thorough, knowledgeable and she has an excellent bedside manner. I've been so happy with her over the years that I've recommended her to my husband and my mom. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Wood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rolling Meadows, IL.