The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Mcgovern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Mcgovern?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Mcgovern?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Patient

You will receive great care when visiting this doctor. She is kind, compassionate, knowledgeable and sensitive to women's needs. I highly recommend her. She has the ability to reach women of all ages from teenagers to grandmas!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Dr. McGovern is amazing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

good doctor, problem is facility is impossible to reach by phone (they even disconnect)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

What an awful troll of a woman

I was having pain that I suspected were ovarian cysts. Dr. McGovern is my ob/gyn so I gave her a call to see if I can schedule an ultrasound just to check if everything is ok. I thought it would be easy to schedule something like that but it was like pulling teeth. The receptionist had to check with the Medical Assistant who I spoke to on the phone. Dr. McGovern evidently was in the background listening in to the phone conversation ( she could not call me herself bc she was too busy eavesdropping on conversations she was too lazy to make herself). I got really upset with the MA because she was basically telling me that they were unable to schedule the ultrasound and I was trying to wrap my head around the reasoning behind that decision. If your patient is in pain and would like to ensure whether they do or do not have ovarian cysts, what is the issue? Finally, Dr. McGovern, being the class act she is, picked up the phone and explained to me that she could not do the ultrasound regardless of the pain I was in without an order for it. I did have an order for an ultrasound to be completed so I expressed that to her and she told me I should take the order to the gyn who issued it to be. I am currently 26 years old and in my entire life, I have never been treated so poorly. When I hung up, I was curled in a ball crying. Awful, awful and despicable woman. I would not wish her on my worst enemy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

Go See Her

I went to Dr. McGovern after going to three other obgyn's with the same symptoms. They would just write prescriptions and send me on my merry way instead of trying to figure out what was wrong. I went to her and her diagnosis was spot on. She recommended me to a Urologist for further care instead of racking up visits and I can't thank her enough! She listens carefully and tries to rule out what things could be. It is not that difficult to get an appointment with. I will only deal with Westmed because of her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

West Med is a nightmare

Dr is great but WestMed is a factory and you must deal with them in order to see Dr.If this is how medicine will be in 2012 we are all in trouble. Lines, cattle call etc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

The best Dr I have ever had

Dr. McGovern has always been such a great doctor. She really cares. She has actually called me personally on two occasions to find out how I was feeling. She is truly a gem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Mcgovern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.

  • Dr. Diana Adams

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Harrison, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Avishai Alkalay

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Harrison, NY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Randee Wysoki

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Harrison, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    34