Dr. Catherine Metheney MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kernersville, NC

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She always listens to all my concerns and addresses them. I love coming to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is always courteous. Dr. Metheney listened fully to my concerns and helped address them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Metheney. I have been going to her since 2008 and now my daughter has her as a doctor. She has always been so kind to me and very attentive and really makes me feel like she cares about me and my overall health. No matter what the issue, she tries her best to do what she can or refer me to someone that can help me. I hated it when she was out on her two maternity leaves, but I know she has a life too :) I really miss her when she is out and trust her alot. She referred me to Dr. T there in Sports Medicine and he is wonderful also. He has helped me alot and he seems concerned about my pain also. I think alot of them both and am thankful I have someone decent to go to for my medical needs. I know I have alot of health issues and I appreciate them being patient with me and listening to me when I am feeling bad and when I get grumpy when I am in so much pain. They are wonderful.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a super office. The front desk staff is superb, friendly, courteous and professional. There is practically no wait time. The area is clean, modern and spacious. Dr. Metheney's nurse is such a wonderful gal. The Dr. is on time, thorough, compassionate and up to date on the latest medical processes. She cares, sincerely cares and wants her patients to advance healthwise. Thank you, Dr. Metheney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience.

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
BEST DOCTOR AROUND!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy to provide feedback on my experience of coming to Dr. Metheney. I Always feel welcome and comfortable. She is so kind and gentle. To add she always answers my questions promptly. I Highly recommended her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seem to have a problem getting someone to answer a call for a question or small problem , which might alleviate a visit there.Dot know if it is crowded waiting room or not enough flks on the answer line side. Like the people there , great Dr ( Metheney) and good staff.

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Professional and Knowledgeable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Metheney has been my primary care physician for about 3 years.I find her both professional and knowledgeable. I have always felt comfortable and unrushed in discussing medical problems. I would recommend her for anyone needing a primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
She is one of the top 2Dr's I have ever been to. She spends time going over your test results. She spends time with to diagnosis you.I have never had to wait in the waiting room very long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Love the doc, not the staff
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Metheney is wonderful. She takes the time with me, listens carefully, and isn't too quick to give me a drug when things like diet, exercise, and more sleep may turn my problems around (I just became a new mom again). I feel very comfortable with her. Her office staff is not nearly as efficient though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Metheney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kernersville, NC.