The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Munson Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Dr. Munson

Dr. Munson is a very caring Dr. She takes her time with her patients, she's very compassionate as well as thorough. I give her a five point star.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Never on time and on drugs herself?

Not ONCE has she ever been on time. Average at least 30 to 45 min. Looks like she has just gotten out of bed. Always looks tired and not with it the past couple years. Had to leave office and reschedule countless times in middle of day due to being late (sometimes one or two patients behind). Even showing up late 30 min. being first patient of day. Not good.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Dr. Munson

So good at what she does - she's amazing...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Great Psychiatrist - would recommend

Dr Munson is a wonderful doctor who seems to really care her patients, and the office staff have always been respectful and nice, you feel treated like a person rather than another number. I have always been seen on time longest wait maximum of 15 minutes if I have ever had to wait past the scheduled appointment time at all. Would recommend anyone to see. I believe Dr. Munson is an exceptional psychiatrist who treats patients with compassion and respect. Dr. munson and the office staff always greet you with a smile making for a friendly and relaxing environment. My experiences have been above and beyond what I had originally expected. She cares and listens to what I'm saying which makes me feel very comfortable and at ease. A Great Dr. and would highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Lookinf for new psyciatrist

I have constantly waited more than 50 minutes past my appointment time; their have been a few days that her staff did not extent a courtesy call to i ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Patient care and treatment

Dr. Munson is a very experienced, knowledgable, and caring doctor. She provides excellent service and seems to care about her patient's wellbein ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

DRIVETHROUGH DOC
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Munson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rock Hill, SC.

  • Dr. David Paulson

    Clinical Psychology, Psychiatry

    Rock Hill, SC 0 mi

    40
  • Dr. Gina Hartmeier

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rock Hill, SC 0 mi

    3.1
    (31)
    30
  • Dr. Ami Patel

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rock Hill, SC 0.23 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    9