The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Owen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Owen?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr Owen for 5 yrs or so now. It does take a while before she warms up to you. She is a very good Doctor and doesn't hold anything back. If you ask her, she will explain everything to you. I love her and would not go anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

I have had Dr. Owen for some time now, and I LOVE her. She listens and talks through any conditions or concerns I may have. She has never "judged" me by anything we have discussed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Dr. Owen is the best doctor!

Dr. Owen's has been my physician for 12 years; she has been the best medical advocate that anyone could want. If you need a doctor that actually communicates, then Dr. Owen's is who you want to see. She will make you feel comfortable so you can discuss any medical issue. She is thorough and diligent in her pursuit of finding the cause of your illness and finding the best way to treat the issue. She takes as long as you need to resolve any questions. (Just tell the appointment scheduler everything you want to talk about). If you call her and leave a message requesting call you, because sometimes it is a simple question that you don’t need to go into the office for, and she will actually call you back! Not something all doctors do and should. Dr. Owen’s is a true example of excellence to her profession.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Lyme Disease

Dr. Owen did not care about my having Lyme disease showing up in my blood work. Dismissive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 14th, 2013

No-nonsense works for me

It takes awhile to warm up to Dr. Owen but she really will spend time with a patient and she listens. She tells you like it is and I appreciate her dry humor. Yes, there can be long waits, which is a pain, but it seems that's just the way the US healthcare system operates. She has too many patients but she does get to the root of your health problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Doctor is excellent and spends time asking questions and answering mine. she is overbooked.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 29th, 2010

I have been surprised by the negative evaluations of Dr. Owen, as she has never been less than kind and considerate with me. I know that by the end of the day she's always running a bit late, but I believe that is because she tries to give each patient as much time as he or she needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Well it took over two Months to schedule this appointment which can we semi-understandable as a new patient. However after filling out all of the new patiet paperwork and HIPPA forms I was left waiting in the office for almost 40 minutes. After eventually being let into the room it wa about 15 minutes of a wait (understandable again, I can't expect to be the only patient!). However once dr. Owen came in she did not really introduce herself and made me feel as if I was a hassle to her...if it was that big of a deal for her to go through the paperwork then why do it...also the additional comments I listed as to what I wanted to talk to her about was not even discussed. I'm not too sure if I will be back...

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2009

Not so good

Dr. Owen has a terrible bedside manner and once when I mentioned an issue I was having, she actually told me "now you see why I am always running late"...indicating that my question was a pain. I left in tears.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

This doctor blows off your symptoms as a small thing. I saw her 3 times over 2 years and complained of severe congestion and fatigue and continual mucus. I asked her if my nose had anything to do with it since it was fractured years ago. She said my nose was fine. I saw a different doctor today, (an ENT specialist) and he said it was a deviated septum and that I have sinus infections that have been around a long time. Also, Dr. Owen could not diagnose my heart issue I have, but when I saw my new primary care physician, she heard it and now it has been officially diagnosed as such. Given Dr. Owen's rude attitude I suspect she is intimidating to conceal the fact she is not that good at her profession. This is a very dangerous doctor to bring your kid or anyone you care about to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2009

Great Listener

Dr. Owen is very professional and comprehensive in providing care. She is well rounded as well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Owen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Greely

    Dr. Thomas Greely

    Family Medicine

    Concord, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Teresa Brock

    Dr. Teresa Brock

    Family Medicine

    Concord, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Nicole Nurse

    Dr. Nicole Nurse

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Concord, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    3