ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Picken Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Picken?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Picken?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Prescribes Ineffective Dosages

Twice now, Dr. Picken has under-medicated infections I had. Each time, I confirmed via standard medical textbooks and medical journals that the doses she prescribed were much lower than the standard. For the present infection I have, two other physicians confirmed that her prescribing dose was too low. Now I have an infection that will no longer respond at all to the recommended first line of therapy. Because of her under-dosing, the organism has become resistant.

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Good experience

Highly recommended by my longtime family doctor. Able to schedule appt quickly when MRI results indicated possible serious diagnosis. Able to explain MRI report and images so we had enough understanding. Diagnosis aligned w/post surgical outcome. Hospital/surgical employees seemed genuine in praise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Excellent Care

Great doctor, great bedside manners. Excellent at explaining condition and what shpuld be expected.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Dr. Picken is a great doctor and surgeon. The surgery went amazingly well and recovery was as she described with minimal pain. Post op care was great and all appointments were scheduled in advance. Very positive experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

Loved the care and outcome

I have found Dr. Picken to be caring, well informed and helpful on all of the occasions I've needed her care. My overall experience is that she is the best of all my doctor experiences, and I don't say that easily. She solved my health issues when two other doctors couldn't.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 19th, 2009

Office Staff Lacking

Dr. Picken needs a better office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 12th, 2009

She is not good about returning phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Picken is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Michael Somenek

    Dr. Michael Somenek

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. David Schessel

    Dr. David Schessel

    Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (19)
    29
  • Dr. Pierre Musy

    Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (6)
    18