ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Picken Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Picken?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Prescribes Ineffective Dosages

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Twice now, Dr. Picken has under-medicated infections I had. Each time, I confirmed via standard medical textbooks and medical journals that the doses she prescribed were much lower than the standard. For the present infection I have, two other physicians confirmed that her prescribing dose was too low. Now I have an infection that will no longer respond at all to the recommended first line of therapy. Because of her under-dosing, the organism has become resistant.

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience

Posted on April 9th, 2014

Highly recommended by my longtime family doctor. Able to schedule appt quickly when MRI results indicated possible serious diagnosis. Able to explain MRI report and images so we had enough understanding. Diagnosis aligned w/post surgical outcome. Hospital/surgical employees seemed genuine in praise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on September 10th, 2012

Great doctor, great bedside manners. Excellent at explaining condition and what shpuld be expected.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2012

Dr. Picken is a great doctor and surgeon. The surgery went amazingly well and recovery was as she described with minimal pain. Post op care was great and all appointments were scheduled in advance. Very positive experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loved the care and outcome

Posted on February 25th, 2010

I have found Dr. Picken to be caring, well informed and helpful on all of the occasions I've needed her care. My overall experience is that she is the best of all my doctor experiences, and I don't say that easily. She solved my health issues when two other doctors couldn't.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff Lacking

Posted on February 19th, 2009

Dr. Picken needs a better office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2009

She is not good about returning phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Picken is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.