Dr. Catherine Pipan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chantilly, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seing Dr. Pipan for years and she is a warm and caring physician who listens to patients and works with them to resolve issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Experimenting
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pipan just kept on experimenting with my wife. She was not able to diagnose her problem and kept sending her to various lab tests with proved to be of no use. Wait time at her office is extremely long. She lacks expertise and knowledge in her profession and works mainly on hit and trial methodology. I would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
MacMillins
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pipan goes well beyond the average doctor in the care she offers her patients. She spends as much time with each patient as needed for each visit and always follows through with a phone call if necessary. She always listens to what the patient has to say without rushing them, so if one has to wait a little longer to be seen one can understand why. An "A" rated doctor in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Great family practioner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She called me herself to let me know I had a slight issue with my blood tests. Twice! She spent 15 mins looking up some medication for me to ensure it was ok for pregnant women.Sometimes I wait for 10-20 mins but I think that is because she puts in a lot of effort with all her patients.In short, I think she is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pipan is a great primary care physician. She cares about her patients and takes the time to get to know them. I have never had a PCP spend as much time with me as Dr. Pipan. I would recommend her to my friends and family in a heartbeat. I feel lucky to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Pipan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chantilly, VA.