Dr. Catherine Womack MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cordova, TN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
A Great Memphis Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Catherine Womack is one of the best doctors in the city. She cares about her patients and this is obvious when she speaks with you. The front desk staff aren't very warm and friendly, but they usually get the job done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Dr. Womack learns about you thoroughly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Womack seems to be thinking at all times even when you, as her patient, are unaware of her assessing you and your symptoms. She's asking questions, you're answering, and she's thinking. She's thorough in acquiring your history as she clinically gathers facts. She's not an alarmist, is comforting and well respected by fellow physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Excited to have a new PCP!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had prepared myself for a long wait time after scheduling an appointment to establish care as a new patient with this doctor in a large group, imagine my surprise when 20 minutes after my appointment time I had already been checked in, had routine screenings completed by the nurse and was meeting my new doctor. She was friendly, personable and very direct about my health care. I'd recommend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Partner in health management
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. womack for about 5 years now. she is very thorough and concise. We collaborate on my health care. I find that she has an excellent bedside manner and she is always up front and to the point regarding my health. she takes all aspects of my care into account. I enjoy the doctor-patient relationship that we share.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr Womack on several occasions she misdiagnosed me even after having information from another doctor that should have helped her with the diagnosis, being unable to diagnosis me she suggested I see a psychiatrist. I since found a doctor who was able to diagnosis me correctly. I agree it was a difficult illness to diagnosis but I wish she would have suggested I she see another doctor rather than suggest I was crazy and put me on antidepressants which I did not need and further delayed me getting help because everywhere I went after that they all assumed I was just depressed. Thank goodness I found a doctor that was familiar with the illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very professional - yet personable. She knows her patients. She orders tests when needed and listens, really listens to her patients. She even gave me her cell phone number to call her if my blood pressure went up - any time it did 24/7. Great doc and great lady!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
A Good Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 7 years. She is knowledgeable, has taken care of my problems, been honest and caring. I love this lady!!

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Womack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cordova, TN.