Dr. Catherine Roane-Blaker MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Round Rock, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
PA has left
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The real professional at this location - the PA has left the practice. Dr. RoaneBlaker is overwhelmed making this into a spa. She has little time and little patience for her "regular" patients. I have found a new doctor and she did not even ask why I was leaving after 12 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Great, Caring Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is rare these days to find a doctor who is willing to spend enough time to get an accurate history, which is step one in an accurate diagnosis. Dr. Roane-Blaker is that rare doctor. I went to her for my interstitial cystitis and she was everything I had heard she was. If you need a patient, caring doctor who is willing to listen, you won't go wrong. She is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Terrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was treated by Dr. Blaker's Physician Assistant, Brittney Key. Clinically, it was a satisfactory exam. The bedside manner was TERRIBLE. Very sterile and clinical. No empathy or even a friendly smile. I attempted to give some constructive criticism and I was told to go to a different Dr. Dr. Catherine Roane-Blaker told me she had total confidence in her PA and that I, obviously, needed special care (VERY condescending) especially from a DR. who was not even in my appt. and does not know my medical history. Ladies, you deserve better. A good Doctor is so much more than textbook knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit, which was for a problem not an annual, was excellent. Dr. Roane-Blaker spent no less than an hour with me and my husband, she documented every concern and investigated all of my history. I was able to ask questions and provide feedback and she did something I haven't experienced much of in the last 4 years, she LISTENED. I had a few tests in between my first and my followup. I met with her again for my follow up and, again she spent about 30 minutes with us to discuss the results and options. She did not hurry us, make us feel ignorant for not knowing terminology or even some information that we felt we should have known. She informed us well on my condition and offered all options to us along with the benefits and risks.My husband and I agreed to have a surgery and she was an even better surgeon. I found, in my time at the hospital, she has an excellent reputation with the surgical and nursing staff. It was an answer to our prayers to have found a doctor who truly cared and listened. This surgery cured an issue I had been battling for over 4 yrs and of which caused me to see over 7 doctors in those 4 years.You can't go wrong with being her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Baker. I first saw her this year for an annual exam after moving to Texas. As part of her gathering of my medical history (which she was very thorough with) I mentioned I'd had a suspected kidney stone about 5 months before and still had occasional tenderness in my abdomen. She ordered a CT just to be sure and I'm glad she did. Turned out I have some issues with my ovaries I never knew about that had never been picked up previously. Considering how concerned I was and that I was a bit young for any problems like this to come up ( as anyone would be I guess) she has been fantastic about keeping me informed and follow up testing. Her staff are also fantastic - she's got a really great team together. Her Sono tech is the loveliest lady. Anyone who's had an internal one knows, while not painful, it's not something you look forward to but she made me so at ease I don't even get bothered by it now. On every visit she spends lots of time with you, I';ve never felt rushed, she doesn't make you feel silly for asking what might be silly questions, she's good a asking about things you might not mention or consider relevant like other health problems that you might not think relevant for a gyno and always gives you options, not like some doctors that just seem to tell you what to do and what they are going to give you.If you need a good Gyno in north Austin - she's your lady!

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Roane-Blaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.