The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Screnci Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Screnci?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Screnci?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Terrible, unfriendly and if you have opposite views then her on flu vaccination for your little one she will threaten to call cps on you. Fyi flu vaccine is not mandatory in the state of NY. Look for another Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Best doctor ever.

I have been with Dr Catherine Screnci since she started. I took by children to her and now taking my grandchild to her. Best staff ever and best Dr. for children. Always there for me everytime I needed her and took the best care of my children and grandchild. Thank you Dr. Screnci for all you do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2013

waiting time is awful

Dr. Screnci is a good doctor but the waiting time is very bad. Staff is very good and helpful too but they need to do something about the waiting time. Going there, make sure you have at least extra 45 to 80 minutes of waiting before she actually comes to see you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Dr.Screnci should be awarded best pediatrician for her knowledge and caring of her patients. She has always acquired the answers for all of the questions asked even if she had to follow up with further research to attaint the answer. I applaud her and her staff each and every time I have questions or my two daughter's health is in question.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Always a pleasure

We have been going to Dr. Screnci for many years and we really have never been disappointed. She is very knowledgeable and caring. She always takes the time to listen and do the best for our kids. I would highly recommend her to anyone, hands down.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Screnci is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Cove, NY.

  • Dr. Argyro Karidis

    Pediatrics

    Glen Cove, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Ana Cerna-Helfer ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Ana Cerna-Helfer

    Pediatrics

    Glen Cove, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Idel Moisa

    Dr. Idel Moisa

    Otolaryngology, Allergy, Pediatrics

    Glen Cove, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    34