The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Shin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Shin?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

professional and considerate care

Dr. Shin was very professional, kind and considerate. She explained everything very clearly in a way I could understand. Outstanding Dr.!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Good Experiance

I have been to see Dr. Shin before and this time was just as nice. Everyone in the office is pleasant, helpful and efficient. We were taken care of within a few moments of arrival.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

DR Shin was very pleasant and know her job I was very satisfied

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Good Experience

Went in for sprained knee. She was articulate and careful about explaining what was wrong. Recommended exercise and non-invasive treatments. Sympathetic and responsive. Excellent office visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

very personable and proffessional

I have seen dr shin for my arm injury which has been a complete mystery but i will say that she has done everything in her powers to figure this out for me. Always smiling, always honest and that is a great thing. Never rushes you out the door. The office staff maybe the best ive ever dealt with!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

going to make appointment

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

Stay away

Doctor gave cortisone injection without any diagnosis and improperly administered it causing severe atrophy to my hand. She also lied on medical records when I went for a second opinion denying any atrophy was present when she examined my hand at a appointment following the injection. Please go to Albany and not this doctor. I playe guitar for 25 years and I may never play again thanks to this doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Terrible

Find an experienced doctor, or you may be scarred for life by this quack.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

I would highly recomend Dr Shin to everyone that has to see a ortho doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Shin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hudson, NY.

  • Dr. Christopher Gorczynski

    Dr. Christopher Gorczynski

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hudson, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    17
  • Dr. Ersno Eromo

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Hudson, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    8
  • Dr. Louis Digiovanni

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hudson, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    37