ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.8
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Chen?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Best doctor I ever had . I would recommend her to all my friends and family . And I would go to any facility where she goes if she moves from northwestern

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Catherine Chen had a warm smile upon greeting me. She is caring and a good diagnostician. She gave me plenty of time, talked me through every step of a procedure I had and was thorough and concerned. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst doctor I have ever seen, do not go to her!

Posted on June 24th, 2009

She is the worst doctor I have ever see, she is very impatient and doesn't want to answer any questions, she just want to do her work and leave. Also, terrible bed manner. I went to her becaused I saw some positive comments on line, I don't know where those came from, but my experience with her is just terrible. I decided to leave a msg here because I want to let other mom-to be know that she is really not a good choice!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on May 14th, 2008

Dr. Chen is as close to the perfect doctor as you will ever find. She is very thorough in her explanations, she answers calls and emails promptly, she is very warm and personable, the nurses talk highly of her work, and her diagnoses are spot on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.