ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Willner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Willner?

Clinical Depression

Clinical Depression

Get the facts about clinical depression, including the symptoms and related depressive disorders.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Willner?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 14 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Findings

Tests ordered on my brother after seizure..months go by and we still do not have a interpretation of the mri...very poor follow up!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

This is an excellent Dr. she knows her field as well as being open to various ways to treat an ailment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Finally

I have had MS for 28 years. When I first saw Dr Willner, she asked all intelligent questions, listened intently..., I wanted a knowledgable Neurologist to call on for my entire future. She is knowledgable and patient with me- her very new patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Brilliant physician with a caring attitude toward patients. Office staff needs improvement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Dr Willner is totally patient oriented and thorough in approach, considering healing options beyond traditional western medicine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

I feel like a burden when I ask for help. Not much support

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

Don't waste your time.

Don’t waste your time with this doctor. Patient care in non-existent once the first visit is complete. Absolutely no follow-up care. I needed two simple test done. Been waiting six weeks for the orders to be done. When I call, I have to leave a message and NEVER get a return call. When I finally got through, all I heard were excuses as to why nothing was being done for me. This doctor and one-person staff should be embarrassed by the poor level of care. I’ve never been treated so poorly by a doctor and office staff in my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Very Unprofessional

Staff is rude and does nothing to facilitate patient care, i.e., providing requested records, even from your physician. Physician failed to show up for my scheduled EMG and then tried to blame me that I had the wrong day in spite of my appointment card. Dr. Willner never followed-up with me, never sent notes to my primary physician and was very "scatter-brained" throughout the one interaction I had with her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Concussion with skull fracture

Very sharp, remembers details from previous visits w/o looking at notes. Waiting time varies because she'll spend more time with you if needed as she has with me. Would recommened her to a friend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Have had a great experience with the Dr. and the staff. Much better than almost every other physician I have ever seen

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Excellent Diagnostician

The only Neurologist in Durango Colorado. I would recommend Dr. Willner to family and friends. I felt heard and cared for.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Organizational Chaos

Be sure to make your follow-up appointments while still in the office. They hardly ever pick up the phone and almost never return voice mails. And good luck if you're out-of-network. They make you pay up front, and then they lose the insurance check (or pretend they never got it) so you don't get reimbursed. Insurance companies only trace checks for doctors, not patients, so they can get away with telling you that they asked to have the check traced but the insurance company never got back to them. And even if they agree that they owe you some money, you can ask for a refund check but it'll never show up in your mailbox.In 2001 she received a letter of admonition from the medical board for failure to return phone calls and transfer records and was warned to shape up or risk disciplinary action.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Willner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durango, CO.

  • Dr. Michael Washinsky Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Durango, CO 0.67 mi

  • Dr. Paul Mattox

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Durango, CO 1.22 mi

    3.6
    (25)
    22
  • Dr. David Silva

    Dr. David Silva

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Durango, CO 1.22 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    27