Dr. Catherine Willner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an excellent Dr. she knows her field as well as being open to various ways to treat an ailment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Finally
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had MS for 28 years. When I first saw Dr Willner, she asked all intelligent questions, listened intently..., I wanted a knowledgable Neurologist to call on for my entire future. She is knowledgable and patient with me- her very new patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant physician with a caring attitude toward patients. Office staff needs improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Willner is totally patient oriented and thorough in approach, considering healing options beyond traditional western medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like a burden when I ask for help. Not much support
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Don't waste your time.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don’t waste your time with this doctor. Patient care in non-existent once the first visit is complete. Absolutely no follow-up care. I needed two simple test done. Been waiting six weeks for the orders to be done. When I call, I have to leave a message and NEVER get a return call. When I finally got through, all I heard were excuses as to why nothing was being done for me. This doctor and one-person staff should be embarrassed by the poor level of care. I’ve never been treated so poorly by a doctor and office staff in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Very Unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is rude and does nothing to facilitate patient care, i.e., providing requested records, even from your physician. Physician failed to show up for my scheduled EMG and then tried to blame me that I had the wrong day in spite of my appointment card. Dr. Willner never followed-up with me, never sent notes to my primary physician and was very "scatter-brained" throughout the one interaction I had with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Concussion with skull fracture
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sharp, remembers details from previous visits w/o looking at notes. Waiting time varies because she'll spend more time with you if needed as she has with me. Would recommened her to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had a great experience with the Dr. and the staff. Much better than almost every other physician I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Excellent Diagnostician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only Neurologist in Durango Colorado. I would recommend Dr. Willner to family and friends. I felt heard and cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Organizational Chaos
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be sure to make your follow-up appointments while still in the office. They hardly ever pick up the phone and almost never return voice mails. And good luck if you're out-of-network. They make you pay up front, and then they lose the insurance check (or pretend they never got it) so you don't get reimbursed. Insurance companies only trace checks for doctors, not patients, so they can get away with telling you that they asked to have the check traced but the insurance company never got back to them. And even if they agree that they owe you some money, you can ask for a refund check but it'll never show up in your mailbox.In 2001 she received a letter of admonition from the medical board for failure to return phone calls and transfer records and was warned to shape up or risk disciplinary action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Very Poor Performance and Ethics
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Willner is extremely hard to contact and her staff is very rude and unhelpful. Does not return calls even from other health care providers including hospital ER and ICU. Cannot get a set of my records from her after changing doctors. Am trying to apply for a disability from the Forest Service and am unable to get the requested medical records and cover letter required by the Office of Personnel Management. I have been trying to get this paperwork for two and a half months. When I call the office I get told "I'll call you when they are ready." This has been going on for 2 months. The new neurologist cannot get a copy of my records either. The front office staff has actually yelled at me for calling to check if the records were ready for pickup and they hung up on me. When I called back the calls went to the answering service for the rest of the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Willner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durango, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Mattox

21 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Braunstein

19 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steve Kitson

be the first to rate this Doctor