Dr. Cathie Gantner-Overmyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Oak Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Best Doctor I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gantern-Overmyer is seriously the best doctor I ever had.I have been seeing her for over 10 years now and I followed her from Northwestern to Rush. I don't trust anyone but her. I never feel like I am a number. She takes her time to explain things and she "gets it." She is the very BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Jane
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor if you get in trouble your on your own.She will not call you in an emergency situation.You can do better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Not recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gantner spent less than 10 minutes with me… She would not take my doctors call with my lab results… And she refused to give me a follow up… She did not tell me what to do about my Intimate contacts… Her demeanor was brusque, rude, disinterested, and she was clearly stressed out, burned out, and angry ..... I would never see her again… She needs to see a therapist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ganter has been my doctor for 17 years and I am so glad to have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Dr. Gantner-Overmyer the best Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had left Dr. Gantner only because I had change insurance. but I tell you I came back because she is the best. she is professional, caring and always follow up's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Nancy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Seems competent, but overworked/scheduled, little follow up
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems pleasant and competent but does not seem to be very willing, much less eager, or interested in getting to know the patient via available reports from other sources or specialists at Northwestern. Simply does not either return phone calls personally or have her staff persons, who are not at all helpful, return them either.

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very brief and brusque. I saw her three times (early 2009, but she never asked how I was feeling, merely started talking right away, and would not stop for any questions. "Diagnosed" me without any review of my symptoms or records. Very negative toward me and she didn't even know me! Actually seemed angry toward me from the moment I met her. I have been quite ill and she appeared totally not interested in trying to help me, but rather blamed me for my pain and symptoms, told me I should not call her between appointments, would not discuss any symptom or question at all--although I did try to insert a word or two politely I was unable to do so. Complained to me that she was behind schedule and cut off the time to just a few minutes (although I always arrived way early). Although she said she would refer me to a specialist, she gave the wrong number, never called them as promised (so they didn't accept the referral), then gave the wrong number to another one, etc. It was a bad experience each time I saw her. I gave up and will try to find a different internist.

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cathie Gantner-Overmyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.