The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cathlyn Stephen Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cathlyn Stephen?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

Dr. Cathlyn is and excellent Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 18th, 2014

ridiculous

I've been calling for 5 days, no one ever answers, it says mailbox full. I hope this isn't how they treat all their patients who need immediate refills on medication.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Finally I found a good doctor

I have not been fully satisfied with the doctors I had for my physical checkup in the past . Dr. Stephen is by far the best doctor I had . She is going to be THE doctor that I will go for my future visits .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

I've been a patient of Dr. Stephen for about 10 years now. She is absolutely wonderful. She listens and has fantastic bedside manner. She also trusts my feelings about what is going on with my body and I SO appreciate that. No one knows how I feel better than I do and she respects that. I agree that the office staff are so-so but the nurses are great. I am also appreciate that they can do a lot of things in-house (blood work, xray, etc.).

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

WORST DOCTOR EVER

Cathy has no compassion for her patients. she is less than a part time doctor, she's is simply never there! She has no compassion for people who are not rich. her staff are atrocious. Angie is the ONLY decent staff there.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2011

I will never change my doctor again, she is truly the best!!!

Totally recommend Dr. Stephen 100%- anyone who has gone through stuggle of finding a physician they actually appreciate and like.... go see her!! You will never go to another doc, trust me! She has outstanding bedside manner, she cares about you and your health.. My whole family see's her. Each time one of us visits she always asks about us all... She is ridiculously smart and will be determined from the gecko to find the underlying issue causing illness. She is just the greatest!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2008

Best Doctor I have ever been to

She actually keeps notes so when you see her a second time she knows who you are, what you are like and seems to genuinely like seeing you in her office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cathlyn Stephen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Debora Villa

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    34
  • Dr. Yamini Subbiah

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Katrina Wadowski

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    31