Dr. Cathy Budman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Thank God for Dr. Cathy Budman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am blessed to have found Dr. Budman after doing some serious research on my Tourette's syndrome malady that have had since childhood. Dr. Budman is amazing and finally at the age of 67 I have gotten a great deal of relief from this debilitating disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Goes Above and beyond!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is worth it!!! She is the best for TS and the only psychiatrist that will thoroughly evaluate your child, she is not a pill pusher and also provides CBT services. I am so happy I found her. In my opinion this woman is a miracle worker!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best place for my son. Wish I would have known 5 years ago
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Outstanding doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my son to see Dr. Budman after having spent the past two years running to different psychiatrists, neurologists, and psychologists. She was very thorough, spent a great deal of time with me and my wife, and carefully reviewed our son's medical records. Even our son liked her! Finally we found a doctor with compassion and a brain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Mother
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cathy Budman's bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. She attempts to blame the parent for the child's behavior. She charges a ridiculous amount of money and when you call her with a question she tells you she only has 3 minutes to spend with you on the phone. I found her to be rude at times and unprofessional. Not surprisingly, she also misdiagnosed my son and put him on medication he did not need to be on. Beware people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Dr. Budman is exceptional in all areas!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child has been seeing Dr. Budman for the last two years. She is an extremely thoughtful, caring and professional physician. Thank goodness for her treatment! I can honestly say she dramatically changed his life. We would never see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Budman was wonderful and comprehensive in her evaluation and treatment of my son. I found her very compassionate and attentive to my son's and to our family's needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely helpful and knowledgable. Would recommend to any family members or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cathy Budman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Adrian Marchidann

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Mattis

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Snyderman

11 years experience

5.0 of 5