The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cathy Carron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cathy Carron?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cathy Carron?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Do not see this doctor

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Terrible

she is unprofessional and rather pretentious. She did not really give me any answers and I am disappointed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

simply the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Best of the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

She is very thorough

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 29th, 2013

was not happy with her at all - she thought my serious problem was a joke and and and her nurse actually laughed at my problem in my face. Changed her after 3 visits - she did not help me

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

She an awesome Doctor.

Doctor Carron is one of the best Physician in New York City.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Awful Physician

She was very rude and argumentative. She even started swearing out of frustration during our converstation. She was trying to have me take unnecessary tests that were very expensive. I went to another physician and they determined that such tests were not needed. I like a physician that is sensitive, caring, and takes time to explain things, and Cathy has none of these qualities.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 28th, 2012

love her

shes aweome

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

She the Greatest

Ms Otero was right when she wrote that Dr.carron was AWESOME. I made an appointment to see her and she was the best doctor I ever came across in my life. She knew her stuff. I rate her a 10! Thank God for Doctor like her.........

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Dr.Carron is an AWESOME Doctor..............

Dr.Carron is Awesome. She always makes me laugh has a good sense of humor but most important she always has an answer and a cure to your illness went you visit her. I recommended her to a few of my friends and they said she was an excellent doctor who knows her work in med.On a scale of 1-10 I give her a 10.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Awful experience for both me and my husband - we both had physicals. Questionable bedside manner and made us both uncomfortable in our separate visits. Will NEVER go back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cathy Carron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Lisa Czanko

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. William Azzoli

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Mark Pochapin

    Dr. Mark Pochapin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    29