Dr. Cathy Carron MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is unprofessional and rather pretentious. She did not really give me any answers and I am disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
simply the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was not happy with her at all - she thought my serious problem was a joke and and and her nurse actually laughed at my problem in my face. Changed her after 3 visits - she did not help me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
She an awesome Doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Carron is one of the best Physician in New York City.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Awful Physician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very rude and argumentative. She even started swearing out of frustration during our converstation. She was trying to have me take unnecessary tests that were very expensive. I went to another physician and they determined that such tests were not needed. I like a physician that is sensitive, caring, and takes time to explain things, and Cathy has none of these qualities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
love her
Wait time
5 minutes
shes aweome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
She the Greatest
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ms Otero was right when she wrote that Dr.carron was AWESOME. I made an appointment to see her and she was the best doctor I ever came across in my life. She knew her stuff. I rate her a 10! Thank God for Doctor like her.........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Dr.Carron is an AWESOME Doctor..............
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Carron is Awesome. She always makes me laugh has a good sense of humor but most important she always has an answer and a cure to your illness went you visit her. I recommended her to a few of my friends and they said she was an excellent doctor who knows her work in med.On a scale of 1-10 I give her a 10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience for both me and my husband - we both had physicals. Questionable bedside manner and made us both uncomfortable in our separate visits. Will NEVER go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
The best internist in Lower Manhattan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carron has been my primary care physician since 2001 (yes, since 9/11). I can't recommend her highly enough. She is smart, fun, caring and more than competent.The characteristic that makes Dr. Carron the best internist I've ever had is that her intelligence and intuition work together to allow her to "connect the dots" with respect to various ailments. She is frequently able to identify and treat problems that so-called specialists either miss or misdiagnose. In addition, Dr. Carron always goes the extra mile to get me the treatment I need. If she ever moves out of NYC, I'm following her wherever she goes -- she's that invaluable to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cathy Carron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Czanko

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jenny Delfin

17 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Lotfi

30 years experience

4.8 of 5