Overall Review

3.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cathy criss is horrible dr.her pa debra I's a way better person to see. She listens very well. Dr chris just looks puzzled. Stay away from millenia the Dr's get paid by the patient.treat u like cattle. She sees 55 patients a day. There is no way she is spending the time with patients or diagnosing properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
cant get an appointment to save my soul or my life
impossible to get an appointment with this doctor...you have to leave a message that you want an appointment then hope her direct office will call you back to make an appointment ..I have tried for two months now and was only able to get an appt with her pa..forget i will find a dr that cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was new to the area when someone recommended Dr Criss to me. She has a a great bedside manner and I felt very much at ease with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and friendly service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
LOTS OF CONCERNS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR CRISS TAKES 3-6 WEEKS TO SCHEDULE APPT. PHONE CALLS NOT RETURNED BY STAFF. LAB RESULTS ARE NOT FOLLOWED BY PHONE. MEDICATION AUTHORIZATION ARE NOT DONE AS REQUESTED. IF SICK WILL NEED TO GO TO URGENT CARE FOR TREATMENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
No followup
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Criss removed me from my thyroid meds that I had been on for over 25 years for a test. After having multiple complications for weeks I called her several times to let her know my health was failing. Only to get a nurse to relay the message to the Dr. who never called back. After almost 7 weeks with no thyroid meds, my husband took me to another doctor who said I could have died. My liver and cholesterol were so off. The pains in my legs felt like severe charlie horses, along with neck and arm cramping. I could hardly walk. This "doctor" never had the decency to even call me back when I let them know all these symptoms. But, did call a few months later to remind me I had an appointment. Cold and callous, uncaring. Thank God my husband and I had had enough sense to call another doctor, or I probably wouldn't be writing anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Criss is great, very knowledgeable and accurate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cathy Criss, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Emanuel Dameff

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Mcatee

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julia Harris

22 years experience

4.2 of 5