ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cathy Cumberland Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cathy Cumberland?


31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Saw her for a injured heel and she was nothing but patient and understood my level of pain, took my work into consideration without me having to ask. She was so personable and even offered my bf some medical wisdom.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Why do doctors exist like this

She saw my wife and prescribed antibiotics just because everyone else has it so she must... As for me she just had no clue how to deal with my pain and sent me to a pain doctor who was terrible and incomplete in his review.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Dr. Cumberland is great

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

She is straight forward. Has a wonderful bedside manner. Very kind. Trust her diagnosis!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Cumberland is a great doctor. She treated my wife about 10 years ago and she was great. She tells you what is wrong and right and listens to you as a patient, because who knows your body better than you. She is very personable and explains stuff in layman's terms. She even helped get medications approved with my insurance company that my wife has to have on a daily basis. Dr. Cumberland knows her stuff and I only wish she could be my GP. But if you need to go to a walk in clinic go see her at Hoag in Newport.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Excellent

My regular Dr. was off so I did not to wait until next week for an appointment so I went to Hoag Urgent Care. The staff was very courteous and efficient and the wait was not that long. The nurse was very good and thorough . Dr. Cumberland was excellent. I could not have asked for better treatment and advise. She is an outstanding Physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

We went to Hoag urgent care- Newport beach.Fortunately she was my doctor during our visit.Dr.Cathy is really kind.She listens to you carefully and answers all your questions with lot of patience but the staff are not friendly and also the wait time is so long..We almost waited like an hour

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

Awesome!

She is a kind, caring, excellent doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cathy Cumberland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Janine Suvak

    General Practice

    Newport Beach, CA 0.18 mi

    1.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Lawrence Lo

    Dr. Lawrence Lo

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Newport Beach, CA 0.26 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    35
  • Dr. Kevin Sadati

    Dr. Kevin Sadati

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, General Practice

    Newport Beach, CA 0.34 mi

    4.6
    (99)
    15