The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cathy Milam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cathy Milam?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cathy Milam?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Doesn't listen and rushes through examination

Dr. Milam just glances at your skin rather than giving you a thorough examination. She always seems rushed and ready to bolt out the door. She likes to talk more than listen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

don't enjoy being lectured at
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Where's the Dr?

I made my first appointment with Dr Milam a about 3 weeks ago, I guess I just assumed when you make an appointment with a dermatologist they will actually show up and look at you. The only person who looked at me was an LPN, when I asked the nurse if I was going to see a dermatologist she just glared at me and said yes an LPN dermatologist. When I make an appointment with a dermatologist thats who I want to see to evaluate me not a LPN. And I will bet you they billed my insurance for seeing a Dermatologist. I guess this is a new way for some Doctors to make more money by letting an unqualified LPN check to see if you have skin cancer. And it was not like I was low risk I have had skin cancer 6 times. But not allowed to see the great Dr Milam, maybe she was at the beach getting at tan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2012

Dismissive and rude

Although Dr. Milam kept me waiting longer than she should have on my first visit, I gave her one more chance and she failed, keeping me waiting for close to half an hour, again. Her office is freezing cold and it is extremely uncomfortable to wait undressed for so long. Once she arrived (without apology) she was very rushed and wasted my time with lectures totally irrelevant to my personal health or situation. Instead of cutting off my tags, which I've had success with elsewhere, she insisted on burning them off and that left me scabby for weeks -- she should have explained that that would be the outcome of burning! I will not return.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Ms

This was my second visit with Dr Milam.My first impressions was poor. I should have trusted my instincts. She can walk into an exam room while backing out at the same time. Nothing seems to be a dermatological matter and she is quickly referring to other specialists. She is quick and dismissive. Last time for me.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Exelent Docter

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

money, money, money

I was turned over to a credit collection company before my AFLAC paperwork was returned to me. Paid after claim receipt but endured endless credit phone calls prior.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

Wonderful!

I was a new patient, and the only reason my wait time is what it was is because I had to complete paperwork. They were friendly, thorough, and had great follow up. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Dr. Milam cold, abrasive, on a power trip
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cathy Milam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Megan Bogart

    Dr. Megan Bogart

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    15
  • Dr. Michelle Pennie

    Dr. Michelle Pennie

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 1.00 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    9
  • Dr. Martin Dunn

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 2.23 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    37