Overall Review

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not think much of the patient's opinion about ways to approach one's own health issues...and shows the disdain for that opinion. More concerned for getting the records in the computer than actually talking with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Ow for almost four years now and am absolutely fed up. If I ask for a prescription refill, it either takes weeks for her office to send it in or they send in the wrong refill. She always seems to be in a rush, and doesn't give her patients the time or space to feel like they can ask questions. I will not continue to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT WITH DR. OW. SHE WAS EXCELLENT. VERY THOROUGH AND VERY GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER. I AM A RETIRED PHYSICIAN AND FEEL LIKE SHE IS WHAT A PHYSICIAN SHOULD BE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for annual exam. Not a thorough exam whatsoever. Very disappointed. After three years of going to her for annual physicals I'm going to find another Dr who will spend more time and not be in such a hurry. All she did was go over my meds and do breast exam. Always in a hurry and takes a year to get in with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never needed a follow-up, so I can't really provide a rating in this category.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Called on Weekend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She called me and stated "Dr. Ow" .. as opposed to "Hello, this is Dr. Ow, I understand you were wanting to talk to a Dr." or anything even more closely approximating a friendly, socially aware beginning dialogue. Then, listened to about 15 seconds of symptoms and said "Go to urgent care." Rude; arrogant; zero social skills. Totally unhelpful. Pointless call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
very experienced
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am lucky to get her at times when my primary doctor is not available. She is thorough and experienced. She spotted my shingles and nipped it in the bud. My wife has Dr. Ow has her primary and is extremely happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Best in Fort Collins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ow has been my physician for 15 years. She is very thorough, and has an outstanding reputation among peers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cathy Ow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Drysdale

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Simmons

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Reimer

19 years experience

3.6 of 5