The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cathy Ow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cathy Ow?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Does not think much of the patient's opinion about ways to approach one's own health issues...and shows the disdain for that opinion. More concerned for getting the records in the computer than actually talking with the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Ow for almost four years now and am absolutely fed up. If I ask for a prescription refill, it either takes weeks for her office to send it in or they send in the wrong refill. She always seems to be in a rush, and doesn't give her patients the time or space to feel like they can ask questions. I will not continue to see her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT WITH DR. OW. SHE WAS EXCELLENT. VERY THOROUGH AND VERY GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER. I AM A RETIRED PHYSICIAN AND FEEL LIKE SHE IS WHAT A PHYSICIAN SHOULD BE!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2015

Went in for annual exam. Not a thorough exam whatsoever. Very disappointed. After three years of going to her for annual physicals I'm going to find another Dr who will spend more time and not be in such a hurry. All she did was go over my meds and do breast exam. Always in a hurry and takes a year to get in with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

I have never needed a follow-up, so I can't really provide a rating in this category.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Called on Weekend

Posted on October 19th, 2014

She called me and stated "Dr. Ow" .. as opposed to "Hello, this is Dr. Ow, I understand you were wanting to talk to a Dr." or anything even more closely approximating a friendly, socially aware beginning dialogue. Then, listened to about 15 seconds of symptoms and said "Go to urgent care." Rude; arrogant; zero social skills. Totally unhelpful. Pointless call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very experienced

Posted on January 25th, 2014

I am lucky to get her at times when my primary doctor is not available. She is thorough and experienced. She spotted my shingles and nipped it in the bud. My wife has Dr. Ow has her primary and is extremely happy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in Fort Collins

Posted on October 21st, 2012

Dr. Ow has been my physician for 15 years. She is very thorough, and has an outstanding reputation among peers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a doctor who actually pays attention and cares

Posted on May 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cathy Ow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.