Dr. Ceana Nezhat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Dr Nezhat saved my life
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nezhat saved my life and my marriage. The best Doctor in the world when it comes to hormone therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant and amazing Doctor! He cured so many problems that Emory had spent years treating me for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Nezhat! Hands down best doctor I have seen. Exceptional skills, bed side manner, and the over all experience with his office is first class. All the females in my family see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nezhat and his nurse Angela showed a great deal of care and concern during my visit and after my surgery. Dr. Nezhat truly cares about his patients and has an excellent and compassionate beside manner. There is a reason that women travel to see him. I trust him with my life, and I would reccomend him to anyone who is tired of dealing with doctors who cannot give them answers. I wouldn't have had anyone else perform surgery on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Nezhat!! A life saver! Staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
A better life
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nezhat is a skillful surgeon who changed my life by (1) successfully removing stage 3 endometriosis and complex ovarian cysts that others could not, (2) identifying a serious, undiagnosed hormonal problem and helping me find an experienced endocrinologist for treatment, (3) recommending nutritional adjustments that have improved my overall health. My quality of life has improved dramatically thanks to his care. I have seen him 10-14 times in the last few years. His bedside manner has always been caring but frank, except on a couple of occasions when he was cranky about performance of a staff member (who is no longer there)--he has exacting standards for office and hospital staff. I feel like Dr. Nezhat and his leading staff know me and care about me, and I have utmost confidence in his skills as a surgeon and a physician. He does take extra time with patients when needed, which can sometimes lead to longer waits, but I don't begrudge the wait because I know he takes time with me when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience very poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful patient and thorough. Truly cares about the holistic care of his patients and not just the matter at hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe there are other Doctors who do the same surgeries and NOT ask for their fee up front. Seems more concerned about the monetary rewards than patient total care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
A Standout Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nezhat stands out among his peers as a doctor who truly cares and takes time to explain a patient's healthcare options. What he has suggested and prescribed for me has made a world of difference in the way I feel. I would certainly recommend Dr. Nezhat to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievably great experience. He genuinely cares about his patients!! In credibly patient and kind. his goal is to make you feel good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ceana Nezhat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Azadeh Nezhat

21 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Dawson

21 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Desiree Mccarthy-Keith

10 years experience

4.8 of 5