ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cecelia Madrid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecelia Madrid?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecelia Madrid?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Dr. C. Madrid

I have been a patient of Dr. Madrid for 20 years. She is one of the most caring physicians I've ever had. She doesn't rush you through your appointment and explains things really well. She diagosed cancer in two of my friends which not even the MRI was able to detect. I can't say enough good things about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Don't know what happened with Dr. Madrid. I thought moving to the new office meant less wait, etc. She never looked me in the eye and showed no interest and acted as if she did not care about my situation. Others who walked out while I was there said something to the effect of Dr. Madrid being in an odd mood. Both making comments said they would seek another doctor. She would not refill my RX after a month, which she prescribed today. Stopping this med can cause a seizure and it says on the Internet to contact your doctor before discontinuing. I said this to Madrid and she did not comment. It is for anxiety due to being assaulted twice in a year. My insurance does not cover psychiatrist and in the past she has been handling the RXs for this disorder and given me referrals to specialists. I can only think she has been sanctioned or something. I am scared when I no longer have this medication. Besides seizures, I am afraid to go out of my home due to the assaults. What a disappointment after over 10 years with her. Glad she wasn't my doctor when I had cancer! Would like to contact someone about the situation, but don't know who and I don't want to cause her a problem but I also have a serious problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

i have been seeing dr madrid for almost five years and i am very pleased with her. her husband steve has become a good friend over the years and the over all vibe of the office is down to earth and comfortable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 16th, 2011

The office is run down, the phone lines are closed on certain days and when they are supposed to be open you get the same machine that says they are closed. When you call on "open days" the phone lines are always busy (yes you get a busy signal). When the male receptionist picks up he instantly puts you on hold. He also speaks over you and thinks he knows it all. He forgets to fax and send in prescriptions to pharmacies but swears he did it. You really don't want to deal with this office if you have an emergency situation. You really don't want to deal with this office at all.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2010

The doctor was pleasent to work with but the office staff was horrible to deal with the atmoshper of the office was tense between the doctor and her staff, the staff would walk in while being examened

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Good Doctor, Horrible office staff

Dr. Madrid is a great doctor. She takes that time to listen and tests you for everything just to be sure but her office staff is so unprofessional. HIPPA is broken consistently. They don't know how to answer a phone and will not return a call. As long as she has that office staff, I will not be her patient any longer.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

She is the worst doctor i have ever encountered. My aunt almost died and she did not bother to return any of the families phone calls about her condition. Her husband is the office clerk and screens her calls, we dont even know if she got the messages. Please if you love or care about your family member do not let them have her as a doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cecelia Madrid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.

  • Dr. Olga Lerner

    Internal Medicine

    Burbank, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Roger On

    Dr. Roger On

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Burbank, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Stacey Brenner

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Burbank, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9