Dr. Cecil Bradley MD Patient Reviews

  • Addiction Medicine San Jose, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Great Psychiatrist/Addiction Specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bradley was my doctor for years. He helped me through some extremely tought times. He will take time to listen to you to find the correct diagnosis as well as see you or call in an emergency and have prescriptions sent to your pharmacy when you need them in a bind. He is compassionate, empathetic and patient. However, he has excellent accumen when it comes to reading people. If you try to pull a snow job on him, he will know it immediately and he will not tolerate it, nor will he be diplomatic about telling you that to your face. That is when I have seen other patients become angry with him; when they are being dishonest with him or themselves. He is there to help you, not to allow you to remain in your depression or addiction. You come to him for help, right? Not to play games. He will help and is very good at what he does! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr. Bradley is Kind and caring. He is a great doctor who knows what he is doing. Couldn't find anyone better in the Bay Area or anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
My experience with this "squirrel" of a dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2007, I saw Dr. Bradley at Mission Oaks Hospital. This Dr. is a complete mind-f*ck and talks in riddles. I honestly believe that he is the classic example of the neurotic psychiatrist stereo-type who like to f*ck with his patients... and I also believe that he is an abuser of the meds he prescribes because looking into this mans eyes is like looking into a "fish bowl"... I have heard of complaints about dr. Bradley from other drs... I would not recommend being seen by this clown for any matter including a sore pinky finger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Would not recommend to my worst enemy.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Bradley guy, thinks he is GOD. He doesn't care about you, and can't diagnose anything correctly. He does not care if you live or die. I left him feeling so much worse: more depressed, anxious and even had thoughts of suicide. Please, don't go to this old man who should retire now before hurting other people that need help, I can't even call him a doctor, he is a piece if ****.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke. He is older than Noah and all he does is prescribe addictive drugs.He keeps you hooked so you have to return to him. He is a bad doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Total misconduct an unprofessional behavor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I put myself in the hospital due to a suicide attempt and being safe not to harm myself.Dr. Bradley berated me, told me if he was my docter he would never prescribe another pill for me. He challenged me "why I was there" and said "why did you take those pills" in a degrading manner. I said I wanted to die, and he said..awwww!!He was beligerent, and made me feel more suicidal than when I came in. I had not slept the night before and had no medication. He saw me for 5 minutes, and I said that I knew who he was, and he snapped at me.."yeah you've had me before as a docter.." and I sad no! I said I wanted another docter. He said "well I'll try to get one for you," and stormed out. I got histerical and had to take a pill and calm down until another docter saw me and apologized.He was cruel and unprofessional.

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
EXONERATED benzohead confesses his web of lies
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He wont give up his xanax, and switch to anti-depressants where he might be restored to sanity.Addiction to benzodiazapines is for lazy,week no cohones types. Why don't you get a pair, and fight for your life. I have always found Dr Bradley to be insightful, alarmingly on target. A Dr of subtle wit,and a shrewd sense of sarcasm. A Dr among DRs, a native son of Texas. my favorite. A friend of Jerry's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cecil Bradley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.