The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cecil Bradley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecil Bradley?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecil Bradley?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Great Psychiatrist/Addiction Specialist

Dr. Bradley was my doctor for years. He helped me through some extremely tought times. He will take time to listen to you to find the correct diagnosis as well as see you or call in an emergency and have prescriptions sent to your pharmacy when you need them in a bind. He is compassionate, empathetic and patient. However, he has excellent accumen when it comes to reading people. If you try to pull a snow job on him, he will know it immediately and he will not tolerate it, nor will he be diplomatic about telling you that to your face. That is when I have seen other patients become angry with him; when they are being dishonest with him or themselves. He is there to help you, not to allow you to remain in your depression or addiction. You come to him for help, right? Not to play games. He will help and is very good at what he does! I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Bradley is Kind and caring. He is a great doctor who knows what he is doing. Couldn't find anyone better in the Bay Area or anywhere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

My experience with this "squirrel" of a dr.

In 2007, I saw Dr. Bradley at Mission Oaks Hospital. This Dr. is a complete mind-f*ck and talks in riddles. I honestly believe that he is the classic example of the neurotic psychiatrist stereo-type who like to f*ck with his patients... and I also believe that he is an abuser of the meds he prescribes because looking into this mans eyes is like looking into a "fish bowl"... I have heard of complaints about dr. Bradley from other drs... I would not recommend being seen by this clown for any matter including a sore pinky finger.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

This Bradley guy, thinks he is GOD. He doesn't care about you, and can't diagnose anything correctly. He does not care if you live or die. I left him feeling so much worse: more depressed, anxious and even had thoughts of suicide. Please, don't go to this old man who should retire now before hurting other people that need help, I can't even call him a doctor, he is a piece if ****.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2010

This guy is a joke. He is older than Noah and all he does is prescribe addictive drugs.He keeps you hooked so you have to return to him. He is a bad doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Total misconduct an unprofessional behavor

I put myself in the hospital due to a suicide attempt and being safe not to harm myself.Dr. Bradley berated me, told me if he was my docter he would never prescribe another pill for me. He challenged me "why I was there" and said "why did you take those pills" in a degrading manner. I said I wanted to die, and he said..awwww!!He was beligerent, and made me feel more suicidal than when I came in. I had not slept the night before and had no medication. He saw me for 5 minutes, and I said that I knew who he was, and he snapped at me.."yeah you've had me before as a docter.." and I sad no! I said I wanted another docter. He said "well I'll try to get one for you," and stormed out. I got histerical and had to take a pill and calm down until another docter saw me and apologized.He was cruel and unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

EXONERATED benzohead confesses his web of lies

He wont give up his xanax, and switch to anti-depressants where he might be restored to sanity.Addiction to benzodiazapines is for lazy,week no cohones types. Why don't you get a pair, and fight for your life. I have always found Dr Bradley to be insightful, alarmingly on target. A Dr of subtle wit,and a shrewd sense of sarcasm. A Dr among DRs, a native son of Texas. my favorite. A friend of Jerry's

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cecil Bradley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Harpreet Singh

    Pain Management, Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Neurology

    San Jose, CA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (34)
    22
  • Dr. William Cherry

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    San Jose, CA 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    47
  • Dr. Saul Wasserman

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    San Jose, CA 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    50