Dr. Cecile Becker MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
All she wants to do is "see how it goes"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Would not waste my time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was referred to Dr.Becker by his primary physician. We both felt it was basically a waste of our time to make the 1hr drive. She spent less than 10min total with us, her nurse was incredibly rude. and we received no answers to the problem or a recommendation of what our next move should be. A complete wasted day later we are back at square one. I would seek the medical opinion of a different Dr if any were ask ever ask my opinion on our experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was referred to Dr. Becker. Complained of head injuries, headaches, dizziness, seizures, etc. She ordered numerous tests for heart conditions, but NOTHING for the head. I had told her the heart had already been tested numerous times. Very disappointing, and a waste of money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
useless
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to her for a severe concussion that is not resolving. Examined me less than my regular doctor. Said yes you have a concussion go back to work. No further testing for possible other causes of severe migraines, dizziness, nausea, memory loss, nor were there suggestions for therapy, etc. Why did I go to her?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
I was impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many nero dr's and she is one of the nicest ones. She actually listened when I talked, and even admitted confusion when she didn't have the answers. Most dr's I have seen tell me there's nothing to be done, and she won't give up. Really down to earth doctor I plan on keeping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Follow up after plenty of expensive tests doesn't exist even though there were findings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Dr. Becker by my sister-in-law, who's friend has the same problem as me; frequent migraine. Dr. Becker gave me BOTOX injections for migraine prevention. I have had BOTOX injections 2 times before, by another neurologist near where I live. So far, it is too soon to say if the injections have helped my migraines, but I do have a side effect that I did not experience with the other neurologists. Neck spasms. I didn't not have neck spasms prior to the injections. Neck pain, YES, always; but not spasms. Hopefully this will only be temporary and my outcome will be good!

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
brilliant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cecile Becker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.