The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cecile Becker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecile Becker?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

All she wants to do is "see how it goes"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Would not waste my time

My husband was referred to Dr.Becker by his primary physician. We both felt it was basically a waste of our time to make the 1hr drive. She spent less than 10min total with us, her nurse was incredibly rude. and we received no answers to the problem or a recommendation of what our next move should be. A complete wasted day later we are back at square one. I would seek the medical opinion of a different Dr if any were ask ever ask my opinion on our experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Was referred to Dr. Becker. Complained of head injuries, headaches, dizziness, seizures, etc. She ordered numerous tests for heart conditions, but NOTHING for the head. I had told her the heart had already been tested numerous times. Very disappointing, and a waste of money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

useless

Went to her for a severe concussion that is not resolving. Examined me less than my regular doctor. Said yes you have a concussion go back to work. No further testing for possible other causes of severe migraines, dizziness, nausea, memory loss, nor were there suggestions for therapy, etc. Why did I go to her?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

I was impressed

I have seen many nero dr's and she is one of the nicest ones. She actually listened when I talked, and even admitted confusion when she didn't have the answers. Most dr's I have seen tell me there's nothing to be done, and she won't give up. Really down to earth doctor I plan on keeping.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Follow up after plenty of expensive tests doesn't exist even though there were findings.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

Was referred to Dr. Becker by my sister-in-law, who's friend has the same problem as me; frequent migraine. Dr. Becker gave me BOTOX injections for migraine prevention. I have had BOTOX injections 2 times before, by another neurologist near where I live. So far, it is too soon to say if the injections have helped my migraines, but I do have a side effect that I did not experience with the other neurologists. Neck spasms. I didn't not have neck spasms prior to the injections. Neck pain, YES, always; but not spasms. Hopefully this will only be temporary and my outcome will be good!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

brilliant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cecile Becker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. David Gelber

    Dr. David Gelber

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (39)
    31
  • Dr. Koteswara Narla

    Dr. Koteswara Narla

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    3.7
    (48)
    41
  • Dr. Claude Fortin

    Dr. Claude Fortin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    3.6
    (72)
    35