The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cecile Dadivas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecile Dadivas?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecile Dadivas?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Awesome Dr.

Her bed side manners are awesome, I havent felt as if a dr has cared since we relocated here to michigan. She has changed my image of michigan dr.'s

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

BAD Dr.

Been sick for 5 mos. she could not diagnose, today called to say extra high BP and office said she could not see me for a week! I call that a useless doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

I recently chose to meet Dr. Cecile Dadivas at Spring Arbor Family Medicine.

She is thorough and kind, gets right to checking out problems and concerns. After only two visits she has already got me in to a specialist to address the pain issues I have been living with for a long time. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy

I love Dr. Dadivas and the office PA Carl. Both are very knowledgeable and do not hesitate to verify proper treatment for whatever ailment you go in with. I would like to mention Tracey and Karmen, both work in the office and get top honors from me as far as helpfulness. I would highly recommend this Dr office to anyone. My only issue is that it has taken almost 2 weeks to get a refill on medication I have been on for years now. After my 3rd call to them today, I was told both were sent into the pharmacy I use however, per the pharmacy only 1 was sent over. However, I did not speak with either of the ladies mentioned above so part of this is my fault. Tomorrow when they open, I will make it a point to speak with Karmen or Tracey so that way my refill will be called in by noon and I will not make the mistake of speaking to other staff about important issues after the first chance!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Terrible doctor. Didn't care about life-threatening issues my family member was facing, did not know anything about her even though she's a long time patient, was confused about her medications and kept asking us what we thought, instead of her telling us, and laughed off concerns.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Very kind and thorough. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

needs better time management

I have seen this dr just a couple of times. Each time she is late. I had an appt right when they opened and she didn't even come into the building until 25 minutes after my appt time. Then I had a physical and she was an hour and 15 minutes late. Then spent just 15 minutes with me.I work at a drs office so I know how you can get behind but this is not acceptable. If you have a schedule to keep I would find another dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Dr is very kind and tries very hard to take care of you. Her P.A. Is rude and gives very flippant answers as if you are stupid. Office staff falls short on following thru with their responsibilities.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Great doctor!

Dr. Dadivas and her staff are excellent. I could go to a doctor closer to me, since I don't live in Spring Arbor, but she is very worth the 20 minute trip. She's been my doctor for 10 years and I wouldn't go elsewhere. Having chronic health conditions it is important to have a doctor who genuinely cares about me as a person, not just medical conditions and. Dr. Dadivas is everything you'd want in a doctor. The office staff is wonderful, friendly and easy to work with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Mrs.

A happy doctor, checks everything, they ask a lot of questions, able to do many tests right there ( I like this because I am 98 and don't want to run to town

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Can get better care elseware

Was not impressed with office. Nobody listens. Rude staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

This doctor really cares for you. You can really talk to her. She does not act like a snob, like some of the other doctors do.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cecile Dadivas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Michael Burgess

    Dr. Michael Burgess

    Family Medicine

    Jackson, MI 4.37 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Donald Jones

    Family Medicine

    Jackson, MI 4.66 mi

    3.3
    (41)
    24
  • Dr. William Bivens

    Family Medicine

    Jackson, MI 4.67 mi

    3.3
    (22)
    20