Dr. Cecilia Howell-Canada MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was instrumental in the diagnosis and help organizing all my daughter's Doctors. She even helped our family receive Tefra so we could travel to Seattle where Mt Daughter was finally diagnosed properly after 4 long years of illness. Everyone should visit her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Grandparent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While we lived in Alaska our 2 grandkids were patients of Dr. Howell-Canada. As far as I'm concerned she is best Peditrician I have ever meet. She has best bedside manner, most loving & caring dr. I only wished my 3 kids growing up had her as there dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very caring. She is very prompt with your child if sick and will ask you what your opinion is also on things. I will continue using her for as long as we are living in Alaska.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Upset mom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish we never would of brought our daughter to see this doctor! She's awful! Our daughter has a life threatening disease which this so called doctor completely overlooked it as well as shrugged off our concerns. She almost cost our daughter her life! I urge everyone to NOT bring your children to this woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my kids love her and she is great!My daughter had many issues as a baby and Dr. Howell-Canada gave me her cell number in case i needed her or had question.just Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sweet doctor but I'm not sure if she is the one for me. She is laid-back & easy to talk with. However, I'm not sure where she stands on issues such as vaccines. She always asks me if I'm vaccinating, my response is no & she always says we will vaccinate next time. I'm uncomfortable with my babies being injected with chemicals, & don't ever plan on having them vaccinated. She seems pretty neutral with breast feeding, co sleeping, etc. I just don't know where she stands on these issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Dr. Howell-Canada
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor! She is very kind and caring. She takes time with each person. The kids love going to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
I would never use this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At birth this doctor took the baby out of our room when we were sleeping and when we woke up the baby was gone. very rude when we said we wanted to look around for baby doctors. treated us very rudely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cecilia Howell-Canada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olney, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Khairkar

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Einhorn

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Jennings

18 years experience

3.7 of 5