ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cecilia Howell-Canada Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecilia Howell-Canada?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecilia Howell-Canada?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

She was instrumental in the diagnosis and help organizing all my daughter's Doctors. She even helped our family receive Tefra so we could travel to Seattle where Mt Daughter was finally diagnosed properly after 4 long years of illness. Everyone should visit her office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Grandparent

While we lived in Alaska our 2 grandkids were patients of Dr. Howell-Canada. As far as I'm concerned she is best Peditrician I have ever meet. She has best bedside manner, most loving & caring dr. I only wished my 3 kids growing up had her as there dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

amazing

She is very caring. She is very prompt with your child if sick and will ask you what your opinion is also on things. I will continue using her for as long as we are living in Alaska.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Upset mom

I wish we never would of brought our daughter to see this doctor! She's awful! Our daughter has a life threatening disease which this so called doctor completely overlooked it as well as shrugged off our concerns. She almost cost our daughter her life! I urge everyone to NOT bring your children to this woman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

my kids love her and she is great!My daughter had many issues as a baby and Dr. Howell-Canada gave me her cell number in case i needed her or had question.just Amazing

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Sweet doctor but I'm not sure if she is the one for me. She is laid-back & easy to talk with. However, I'm not sure where she stands on issues such as vaccines. She always asks me if I'm vaccinating, my response is no & she always says we will vaccinate next time. I'm uncomfortable with my babies being injected with chemicals, & don't ever plan on having them vaccinated. She seems pretty neutral with breast feeding, co sleeping, etc. I just don't know where she stands on these issues.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Dr. Howell-Canada

She is a great doctor! She is very kind and caring. She takes time with each person. The kids love going to see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

I would never use this doctor

At birth this doctor took the baby out of our room when we were sleeping and when we woke up the baby was gone. very rude when we said we wanted to look around for baby doctors. treated us very rudely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cecilia Howell-Canada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olney, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Einhorn

    Pediatrics

    Olney, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Geralynn Malloy

    Pediatrics

    Olney, IL 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    22
  • Dr. Samuel Khairkar

    Pediatrics

    Olney, IL 0 mi