Dr. Cecilia Stradtman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissed the severe pains, and very serious side effects, (later found out can be permanent damage) that I was having as not being associated with a medicine I was taking. Later discovered it was directly related. Her attitude was very dismissive, cavalier, as she dismissed the symptoms as not due to the drug. I received three other doctors' opinions, all of which told me my symptoms were indeed directly related to the drug.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stradtman has been my OB/GYN for 12 years. She is excellent, caring, easy to talk to and professional. I am sorry that my insurance does not include her on the list. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly wish I could give this doctor less than one star. I made the mistake of seeing the doctor I could see the quickest in the group and I paid for it. Not only did she not listen to me, she treated me like I had zero knowledge of my body despite being an RN. I have never been spoken to like I was a child until today. After speaking with former patients, I found out I wasn't the only one. I won't be seeing her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!
I saw dr. Stratdman while I was pregnant with my daughter. I was on Medicaid at the time and she treated me like any other patient. She also came in o ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
bad visit with Dr.Cecelia Stradtman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st when Dr.Stradtman walked into the room she had another patients chart.It was my annnual chk up and i asked her certain questions about my body that she briefly discussed w/ me,then she proceeded w/ the exam,It was painful and she had to use different insruments for my pap as if she didnt kno what size to use,which was very odd.Then i recieved a bill in the mail saying i owed her a copay because she answered a question i had about my body saying it wasnt annual because i had questions.I thought that i could ask questions at an annual chk up,didnt kno that u couldnt say a word in order for it to be an annual chk up.I will never be seeing her again.And she seemed to rush out of the room very fast after the exam,then charged me $10.00 for a sample i asked for.I asked for a sample cup for a followup visit and she gave me one then charged me for it and didnt tell me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cecilia Stradtman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.