Dr. Cecille Taylor MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Folsom, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 33.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Beyond Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Way too big an ego to be sensitive to patient/client relationship. Bedside manner starts out okay when she first greets you but defensive as all get out if you question her. Had to apologize to me twice for her inappropriate behaviour. After 5 visits we are moving on to another ophthalmologist. Did I mention office wait time (with an appointment) can be anywhere from 1 hour to 90 minutes?)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
had a cataract surgery go very bad; had a punctured cornea and damaged iris. she handled everything wrong would not recommend her if she was the last dr in sacramento
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Dr. Taylor Tried to Blame Me For Problem She Caused
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited more than an hour several times in her waiting room. Even with scheduled appointment. Horrible bedside manner. Poor follow up and after she realized treatment had gone awry, failed to schedule a follow up appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would go elsewhere for a variety of reasons
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We originally thought this doctor was excellent, but as time went on we realized some severe deficits. She is a great practitioner, but has poor ethical judgement. Most notably her integrity is questionable. She waited too long to send our family member to a glaucoma specialist. She also used her doctor status to sway others to her side when we questioned her judgement. We highly respect her skill, but would not recommend her due to her character flaw.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
My Doctor My Friend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been under Dr. Taylor's care for several years. My 81 year old mother needed cataract surgery, and Dr. Taylor went out of her way to make sure she was comfortable and at ease with the procedure. Her staff always lets us know when its time for a periodic exam, and calls to remind us the day before the scheduled appointment. Dr. Taylor makes you feel at ease and comfortable during the exam, and during the time together, she is focused on the patient and the patients needs. I would recommend her to family and friends without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is really an awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Been a glaucoma patient for 8 years. Has done a great job controlling my pressure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Misdiagnosed problem; Operation resulted in multiple follow-up surgeries and complete loss of vision in the operated eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cecille Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Palmer

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Tamaru

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Martel

36 years experience

4.4 of 5