The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cecille Taylor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecille Taylor?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cecille Taylor?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Beyond Awful

Way too big an ego to be sensitive to patient/client relationship. Bedside manner starts out okay when she first greets you but defensive as all get out if you question her. Had to apologize to me twice for her inappropriate behaviour. After 5 visits we are moving on to another ophthalmologist. Did I mention office wait time (with an appointment) can be anywhere from 1 hour to 90 minutes?)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

had a cataract surgery go very bad; had a punctured cornea and damaged iris. she handled everything wrong would not recommend her if she was the last dr in sacramento

Wait time
45 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Dr. Taylor Tried to Blame Me For Problem She Caused

Waited more than an hour several times in her waiting room. Even with scheduled appointment. Horrible bedside manner. Poor follow up and after she realized treatment had gone awry, failed to schedule a follow up appointment.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

I would go elsewhere for a variety of reasons

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Patient

We originally thought this doctor was excellent, but as time went on we realized some severe deficits. She is a great practitioner, but has poor ethical judgement. Most notably her integrity is questionable. She waited too long to send our family member to a glaucoma specialist. She also used her doctor status to sway others to her side when we questioned her judgement. We highly respect her skill, but would not recommend her due to her character flaw.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

My Doctor My Friend

My family has been under Dr. Taylor's care for several years. My 81 year old mother needed cataract surgery, and Dr. Taylor went out of her way to make sure she was comfortable and at ease with the procedure. Her staff always lets us know when its time for a periodic exam, and calls to remind us the day before the scheduled appointment. Dr. Taylor makes you feel at ease and comfortable during the exam, and during the time together, she is focused on the patient and the patients needs. I would recommend her to family and friends without hesitation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

She is really an awesome doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

Been a glaucoma patient for 8 years. Has done a great job controlling my pressure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2009

Misdiagnosed problem; Operation resulted in multiple follow-up surgeries and complete loss of vision in the operated eye.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cecille Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.

  • Dr. Bruce Winters

    Ophthalmology

    Folsom, CA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Shawn Palmer

    Ophthalmology

    Folsom, CA 0.32 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    30
  • Dr. Brian Garrett

    Psychiatry, Ophthalmology

    Folsom, CA 1.66 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    18