ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cela Doppelt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.2
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cela Doppelt?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Run!

Posted on October 29th, 2017

As my GYN, Dr Doppelt cut up my body so badly in surgery that other drs can't explain what she did! She hand wrote in one 'procedure' on the consent form AFTER I signed it that was never even a consideration for me, ALL of which became infected from the get go at Newton-Wellesley Hospital. She then denied doing anything more than what we discussed claiming that my muscles simply 'disintegrated' without cause, although she surgically severed them for NO medical reason! Reconstructive surgery helped some but even plastic surgery won't undo the damage that she did to my body.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I love her she is one of the best Drs that has ever treated me Why did she leave the practice and who do I go to now that will understand my needs as she did I miss her

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Suffered for 2years misdiagnosed fallopian tube prolapse after hysterectomy symptoms extreme bloating, back pain, painful intercourse. Finally went to new doctor had biopsy showed prolapse, new doctor thought it originated right from surgery. Went back to dr doppelt 3 different times, she misdiagnosed & did not take my complaints serious. Think she needs to retire!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Dr Doppelt is amazing!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Not only did one always have to wait an unreasonable amount of time in the waiting room, the last visit I also had to wait over 20 minutes in the examination room while she was outside talking and joking with the staff about personal matters. I could hear the whole conversation. She did try to help me but gave me incorrect advice on a visit that ended up giving me a relatively serious medical problem.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible, incompetent physician, do not see her

Posted on May 16th, 2012

When she was with another practice, i was diagnosed with a miscarriage, discovered during ultrasound, at a 10 week regular check up. Not only did she keep us waiting after this discovery, talking to what appeared to be a family member on the telephone outside the office, she came in and literally said, "are you sure you want kids?" (seriously) She did nothing to comfort or assuage the shock we were going through, and then proceeded to insensitively breeze through the procedures for a D&C (evacuation of the fetus). I contemplated filing suit, but was too bereaved to go ahead with it. Please find a different doctor!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look elsewhere.

Posted on August 16th, 2011

I waited and waited in the lobby, over an hour and a half .... then I left. Overbooked, uncaring staff who never bothered to say ONE word to me as I sat there with the clock ticking. Quite a shame, as I had heard good things about her.Moving on ....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2010

Dr Dopppelt is very caring and concerned professional with the wonderful ability to make you feel totaly at ease in her presence and as an added bonus has a good sense of humor. She Treats patients with the utmost respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

Dr.Doppelt delivered 3 of my children andhelped me with a serious gyn problem whenI became menopausal. She is smart, attentive, and really cared about me personally. She is an excellent surgeon & I couldn't be in better hands. Everyone in the hospital raves about her.That speaks volumes about the kind of wonderful person and doctor she is.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Gynecologist !!!

Posted on August 30th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worth waiting for

Posted on October 24th, 2008

Dr. Doppelt is a warm, gental,caring and funny doctor. She will listen to your concerns,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cela Doppelt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.