The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cela Doppelt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cela Doppelt?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

I love her she is one of the best Drs that has ever treated me Why did she leave the practice and who do I go to now that will understand my needs as she did I miss her

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Suffered for 2years misdiagnosed fallopian tube prolapse after hysterectomy symptoms extreme bloating, back pain, painful intercourse. Finally went to new doctor had biopsy showed prolapse, new doctor thought it originated right from surgery. Went back to dr doppelt 3 different times, she misdiagnosed & did not take my complaints serious. Think she needs to retire!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Dr Doppelt is amazing!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Find another doctor

Not only did one always have to wait an unreasonable amount of time in the waiting room, the last visit I also had to wait over 20 minutes in the examination room while she was outside talking and joking with the staff about personal matters. I could hear the whole conversation. She did try to help me but gave me incorrect advice on a visit that ended up giving me a relatively serious medical problem.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Terrible, incompetent physician, do not see her

When she was with another practice, i was diagnosed with a miscarriage, discovered during ultrasound, at a 10 week regular check up. Not only did she keep us waiting after this discovery, talking to what appeared to be a family member on the telephone outside the office, she came in and literally said, "are you sure you want kids?" (seriously) She did nothing to comfort or assuage the shock we were going through, and then proceeded to insensitively breeze through the procedures for a D&C (evacuation of the fetus). I contemplated filing suit, but was too bereaved to go ahead with it. Please find a different doctor!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Look elsewhere.

I waited and waited in the lobby, over an hour and a half .... then I left. Overbooked, uncaring staff who never bothered to say ONE word to me as I sat there with the clock ticking. Quite a shame, as I had heard good things about her.Moving on ....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Dr Dopppelt is very caring and concerned professional with the wonderful ability to make you feel totaly at ease in her presence and as an added bonus has a good sense of humor. She Treats patients with the utmost respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Dr.Doppelt delivered 3 of my children andhelped me with a serious gyn problem whenI became menopausal. She is smart, attentive, and really cared about me personally. She is an excellent surgeon & I couldn't be in better hands. Everyone in the hospital raves about her.That speaks volumes about the kind of wonderful person and doctor she is.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2009

Best Gynecologist !!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

Worth waiting for

Dr. Doppelt is a warm, gental,caring and funny doctor. She will listen to your concerns,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cela Doppelt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.

  • Dr. Mariam Naqvi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Monica Mckinnon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Phyllis Scherr

    Dr. Phyllis Scherr

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    30