Dr. Cela Doppelt MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Newton Lower Falls, MA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her she is one of the best Drs that has ever treated me Why did she leave the practice and who do I go to now that will understand my needs as she did I miss her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffered for 2years misdiagnosed fallopian tube prolapse after hysterectomy symptoms extreme bloating, back pain, painful intercourse. Finally went to new doctor had biopsy showed prolapse, new doctor thought it originated right from surgery. Went back to dr doppelt 3 different times, she misdiagnosed & did not take my complaints serious. Think she needs to retire!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Doppelt is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Find another doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did one always have to wait an unreasonable amount of time in the waiting room, the last visit I also had to wait over 20 minutes in the examination room while she was outside talking and joking with the staff about personal matters. I could hear the whole conversation. She did try to help me but gave me incorrect advice on a visit that ended up giving me a relatively serious medical problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Terrible, incompetent physician, do not see her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When she was with another practice, i was diagnosed with a miscarriage, discovered during ultrasound, at a 10 week regular check up. Not only did she keep us waiting after this discovery, talking to what appeared to be a family member on the telephone outside the office, she came in and literally said, "are you sure you want kids?" (seriously) She did nothing to comfort or assuage the shock we were going through, and then proceeded to insensitively breeze through the procedures for a D&C (evacuation of the fetus). I contemplated filing suit, but was too bereaved to go ahead with it. Please find a different doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Look elsewhere.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited and waited in the lobby, over an hour and a half .... then I left. Overbooked, uncaring staff who never bothered to say ONE word to me as I sat there with the clock ticking. Quite a shame, as I had heard good things about her.Moving on ....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dopppelt is very caring and concerned professional with the wonderful ability to make you feel totaly at ease in her presence and as an added bonus has a good sense of humor. She Treats patients with the utmost respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Doppelt delivered 3 of my children andhelped me with a serious gyn problem whenI became menopausal. She is smart, attentive, and really cared about me personally. She is an excellent surgeon & I couldn't be in better hands. Everyone in the hospital raves about her.That speaks volumes about the kind of wonderful person and doctor she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2008
Worth waiting for
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Doppelt is a warm, gental,caring and funny doctor. She will listen to your concerns,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cela Doppelt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.