ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Celesta Hunsiker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Celesta Hunsiker?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Extremely competent

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

I have had Dr. Hunsiker as a primary care physician for the past 12 years. She has worked to help me improve my health.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't use this doctor

Posted on August 25th, 2017

As a "patient" of Dr. Hunsiker's, I couldn't even tell you what she looked like, she never took the time to see me. But she did take the time to deny me prescriptions I had required since I was 8 years old because she "hadn't seen me". Awful experience. Doesn't take time for her patients and seems to have no empathy. Though how would I really know, considering she never took the time to actually physically see me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unacceptable

Posted on October 18th, 2016

I had a pap test by doctor Hunsicker. When she was putting on gloves before the test she dropped one on the floor and continued to put it on. I only pray that is was not the hand she had to use for internal exam. If I become ill I'll know why!!!! Will not see her again.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brrrrrr

Posted on March 16th, 2016

I am currently in the process of looking for a new doctor. Dr. Hunsiker is a fine doctor I'm sure. However her bedside manner stinks. She rarely makes eye contact. She types on her computer as you're talking to her. Doesn't like to prescribe meds. I went to see her early on during a bout with a bad sore throat thinking I was nipping it in the bud. The rapid strep test came back negative. The next day my fever shot up and my throat was nasty covered in white. I called back and she wouldn't prescribe me anything? She didn't even want to see me. Long story short... I was prescribed an antibiotic by another provider which did not agree with me. I had to call on a Sunday, unfortunately I got her again and she would not help me...wouldn't call me in anything else. She said there was nothing else she could give me. I had to wait a whole additional day to call the provider that prescribed it and ask for something else... They called in something new immediately and I am fine but had to jump through a lot of hoops. Ships was one of a few different incodents in the last two years. If you're looking for any sympathy go elsewhere!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Cold, does not interact with patient. Poor communication and diagnostic skills. Reallys on drug company sales person in obtaining knowledge and selecting medications, resulting in alternatives medications not prescribed. Qiuick to refer to specialist within the organization, and not to outside specialist,, ensuring she is financially benefitting from up charges.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Posted on February 11th, 2011

DR. HUNSIKER HAS A MILITARY BACKGROUND AND IS QUITE SPECIFIC IN HER BEDSIDE MANNER AND DIAGNOSTIC CAPABILITIES. SHE IS A FINE PHYSICIAN AND I FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE WITH THE CARE SHE IS PROVIDING ME

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2010

Highly Recommended

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Celesta Hunsiker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hartford, NY.