Dr. Celeste Jacque MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    29%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Best Psychiatrist To Have Treated Me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is excellent in prescribing medications. I was in a bad place when I started to see her. I feel fortunate I was able to become a patient of hers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Excellent!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of no answers and no treatment, the diagnosis was made by this Dr. The treatment instituted much to my relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
"Best friend" type doctor... one of the good guys!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a few years of getting all the wrong answers, she asked some rather interesting questions that no one else felt necessary... and NAILLED IT! I was not an easy diagnosis. I do not offer information. I'll answer any question honestly. Thankful that she asked the right ones. I am 65 years old. Started at 49. Basically "maintenance" now. Look forward to my "visits". Staff overly friendly. BE ON TIME! She plays fair. Very short waits, if any... will not waste your time if the patient before you is late. Always accommodating. Always interested in what you have to say. Listens well. Very intelligent. Easily understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was great with my child. She responds quickly when called. Hard to get an initial appt but once accepted into the practice, she is excellent. I trust her and mt child trust her. Highly respected in her field. Be warned - Do not be late. She run a timely practice and 5 min late runs into your time- she does not delay other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My teenage daughter likes this doctor even thought she disliked others. She comes across a little cold at first, but she does have valid caring for her patients and will spend the time to listen to you if you communicate with her. I have heard good feedback from others about her before going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't stand this woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen other Dr's in the past and Dr Jacque is the best. I would not hesitate to refer her to anyone. The above comments are unfair and not thought out. Dr Jacque is a Psychiatrist, she is to the point, thats what Psychiatrist's do. If you want warm and fuzzy see a counselor. She has always listened to me. She and her staff have always been accomodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to alot of Psychiatrists and she rates as top in all of Northern NJMM

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Dissapointment
Rude and unprofessional. Too temperamental to treat others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Improved my life...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The mind is a terrible thing to have turn against you. Dr. Jacque is the best medicine I have ever had. (I call her "my girl!!")
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Celeste Jacque, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.