The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Celeste Jacque Is this you?
  • 12
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Celeste Jacque?


25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Best Psychiatrist To Have Treated Me

She is excellent in prescribing medications. I was in a bad place when I started to see her. I feel fortunate I was able to become a patient of hers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Excellent!!

After years of no answers and no treatment, the diagnosis was made by this Dr. The treatment instituted much to my relief.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

"Best friend" type doctor... one of the good guys!

After a few years of getting all the wrong answers, she asked some rather interesting questions that no one else felt necessary... and NAILLED IT! I was not an easy diagnosis. I do not offer information. I'll answer any question honestly. Thankful that she asked the right ones. I am 65 years old. Started at 49. Basically "maintenance" now. Look forward to my "visits". Staff overly friendly. BE ON TIME! She plays fair. Very short waits, if any... will not waste your time if the patient before you is late. Always accommodating. Always interested in what you have to say. Listens well. Very intelligent. Easily understood.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2011

She was great with my child. She responds quickly when called. Hard to get an initial appt but once accepted into the practice, she is excellent. I trust her and mt child trust her. Highly respected in her field. Be warned - Do not be late. She run a timely practice and 5 min late runs into your time- she does not delay other patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

My teenage daughter likes this doctor even thought she disliked others. She comes across a little cold at first, but she does have valid caring for her patients and will spend the time to listen to you if you communicate with her. I have heard good feedback from others about her before going there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 17th, 2011

I can't stand this woman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR

I have seen other Dr's in the past and Dr Jacque is the best. I would not hesitate to refer her to anyone. The above comments are unfair and not thought out. Dr Jacque is a Psychiatrist, she is to the point, thats what Psychiatrist's do. If you want warm and fuzzy see a counselor. She has always listened to me. She and her staff have always been accomodating.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Excellent

I have gone to alot of Psychiatrists and she rates as top in all of Northern NJMM

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Totally rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Dissapointment

Rude and unprofessional. Too temperamental to treat others.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2009

Improved my life...

The mind is a terrible thing to have turn against you. Dr. Jacque is the best medicine I have ever had. (I call her "my girl!!")

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Celeste Jacque is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Alvin Friedland

    Psychiatry

    Livingston, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    59
  • Dr. Mohammed Chowdhrey

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Livingston, NJ 0 mi

    1.7
    (2)