Dr. Celia Fernandez MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Cullman, AL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Botelho is tenacious and will drill down to root cause. She''S professional, kind and can empathize with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
The best of the best
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Celia Botelho is easily the best doctor I've ever had. So much so that I was happy to make a 45 minute drive on the interstate (each way) in order to have her as my primary physician. She is caring and very thorough. She listens intently as though you are the only patient in the world and deserve her undivided attention. She goes the extra mile to see that you have the very best in medical care. She never rushed me or anyone other patient so meant that sometimes I had a longer wait but it was worth it because I knew she would give me the same attention she gave to those ahead of me. She never failed giving me an accurate diagnosis and went above and beyond to ensure that I always received the very best medical care. Had I not moved out of Florida I would have gladly kept her as my doctor for the rest of my life and I miss her tremendously!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Did not follow up.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Likes to prescribe medication. Did not follow up. Did not truly care about my fathers situation. I would never go back to that office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Caring
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and knowledgeable. Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr spends time with patient but the overall wait times can be lenghthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Connie Goldhahn
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Botelho to anyone who wants a caring, compassionate, intelligent doctor. She is thorough and takes time with you and is interested in her patients. Her knowledge of the problem a patient faces has impressed me. She cares and that is what makes her very special. She gets to the root of the problem and knows what to do about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Director of Staffing Firstat Nursing Services
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is absolutely the best doctor I have ever had the opportunity to know. Her compassion and knowledge is outstanding. I would refer anyone to her. She takes time with me, if I have any questions or if I don't understand the medication or dx, she will make sure I know everything I need to know before I leave her office.

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Celia Fernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cullman, AL.