ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Celia Fernandez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Celia Fernandez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Celia Fernandez?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Dr. Botelho is tenacious and will drill down to root cause. She''S professional, kind and can empathize with her patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

The best of the best

Dr. Celia Botelho is easily the best doctor I've ever had. So much so that I was happy to make a 45 minute drive on the interstate (each way) in order to have her as my primary physician. She is caring and very thorough. She listens intently as though you are the only patient in the world and deserve her undivided attention. She goes the extra mile to see that you have the very best in medical care. She never rushed me or anyone other patient so meant that sometimes I had a longer wait but it was worth it because I knew she would give me the same attention she gave to those ahead of me. She never failed giving me an accurate diagnosis and went above and beyond to ensure that I always received the very best medical care. Had I not moved out of Florida I would have gladly kept her as my doctor for the rest of my life and I miss her tremendously!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Did not follow up.

Likes to prescribe medication. Did not follow up. Did not truly care about my fathers situation. I would never go back to that office again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Caring

Thorough and knowledgeable. Great Doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Dr spends time with patient but the overall wait times can be lenghthy.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Connie Goldhahn

I would recommend Dr. Botelho to anyone who wants a caring, compassionate, intelligent doctor. She is thorough and takes time with you and is interested in her patients. Her knowledge of the problem a patient faces has impressed me. She cares and that is what makes her very special. She gets to the root of the problem and knows what to do about it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Director of Staffing Firstat Nursing Services

Dr. B is absolutely the best doctor I have ever had the opportunity to know. Her compassion and knowledge is outstanding. I would refer anyone to her. She takes time with me, if I have any questions or if I don't understand the medication or dx, she will make sure I know everything I need to know before I leave her office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Celia Fernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cullman, AL.

  • Dr. William Hall

    Dr. William Hall

    Internal Medicine

    Cullman, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. William Peinhardt

    Dr. William Peinhardt

    Internal Medicine

    Cullman, AL 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Naykala Ruse

    Dr. Naykala Ruse

    Internal Medicine

    Cullman, AL 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    18