Dr. Celia Mendes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
BEST OFFICE IN FAYETTEVILLE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen such a beautiful office. And staff on top of thier game. The doctors are awesome. Dr mendes is the most caring doctor I have met in Fayetteville. Highly recommend this office to anyone for any problem they have. And not to mention the spa side outstanding services! Prices are great!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Mendes' office for more ten years and they are wonderful..I would never choose another person to be my doctor.. Her staff is AWESOME..I love them..They treat me better than family..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Dr. Mendes since she was in her old location behind Walgreens and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Even though I do not see Dr. Mendes anymore but rather see Dr. Cothran (who can pass for my younger sister if I had one) who is very good. I am particular when it comes to someone new but she put me at ease as soon as she walked in the exam room. I did have to see Dr. Rupee a few years ago and didn't really care too much for her. All I know is if I cannot see Dr. Cothran or Dr. Mendes, I'll just wait until I can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone who works here is very friendly and respectful!! I've using this office for the last two and half years without any problems. Dr. Mendes is wonderful and very good at what she does!! Jennifer Serrano the spa manager is awesome also and very good at services offered by her!! I would recommend this business to all my friends!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family has visited this clinic in all it's areas of medical expertise and it has been a blessing in all its forms. She truly is medically talented in all she does. Amazing results !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
This Dr. cares!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Mendes since I was a teenager, and have been a patient of hers for 10 years! She is so kind, compassionate, caring, and always shows concern for any issue I was having. She would always follow up with me to make sure I was ok. She always spent time with me and went over stuff with me as if I was her only patient of the day. I always feel comfortable in this office! Everyone is so friendly and caring! The staff and providers always greet me with a smile. It's a very pleasant experience from the moment I walk in until I leave. Dr. Mendes, Mrs. Arth, and Ms. Ruppe are all very knowledgeable in what they do and are very pleasant to deal with! They all are very kind, gentle, and have very caring hearts! They take their time with you and don't stop until they have found the right treatment for you. I also have been Dr. Mendes' patient on the aesthetic side and I can honestly say she is very very talented and knows what she is doing! I love that she is meticulous, honest, and has an eye for beauty, and, most importantly, has wonderful blessed hands! If you are a woman who cares about your health and beauty this is the office for you! I highly recommend Dr. Mendes to any and everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Mendes for 14 years. She is very highly experienced, very conservative, and she knows what she is doing extremely well!! Not only she is very caring she is very meticulous by taking her great time with me 😄with lots of confidence I recommend her very highly to all the great ladies who want to look fabulous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so impressed with Dr. Mendes. She is a confident physician with a delightful bedside manner. She spent a long time with me explaining the procedure to me as well as the risks. I did not ever feel rushed when she was in the room. I felt like she was there to see me and to make me feel "at ease" about my questions. Dr. Mendes does an excellent job at botox as well as fillers. She is conservative and i like that about her. She is not there to put in many syringes just to make money. She truely cares about how you are going to look. I have even talked to her about hormonal replacement while i was there for botox. She sat down and explained options that I had and said she would love to see me as a patient if I needed her. Once again, she did not "push" me into seeing her....she just said she was there for me if I needed her as a gynecologist. I work in the OR and i have been told by many people that work in the field as well as Vendor Representatives that she is highly skilled with the vaser liposuction. I personally know two people who have had the vase lipo and they are pleased. they would rate their results a 10 out of 10. She truely cares for her patients. Overall, I give her a 10 of 10. Nice lady. Professional Doctor. Oh yea, and her staff is exceptional. From the front desk on..... Jennifer is wonderful, personal, professional and caring. She will not talk you into getting treatments done to make money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wow with reference to the army wife comments, I really think that this patient was at the wrong office. I have know DR Celia Mendes on a professional and personal basis for 8 years. Dr Celia Mendes I can promise does NOT operate her practice in this matter. This person I assure you was confused and not at Dr Mendes's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor says one thing, but does the opposite. I don't believe her at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the chance to see a few nurses in action. Amazing work developed. Sometimes the people who are considered invisible are the most important staff. Organization, prioritization, and safety. Congratulations. In fact, there are people who really know what they are doing... Congratulations Dr. Mendes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and polite staff. It has an excellent manager. It seems a very well organized team. It is visible some the dynamics in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Celia Mendes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Evelyn Beal

20 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fauzia Baqai

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Booth

13 years experience

4.1 of 5