Dr. Celia Reyes-Acuna MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor to my six kids. I've been with her since my first child 21 yrs ago. She's very caring and easy to talk with. She cares deeply for her patients and provides excellent care. Staff is also wonderful and every bit worth the doctor standing up for them. For the comments on her out dated office all I have to say about that is they keep it clean and its not that big of a deal when you have an excellent doctor and staff caring for and treating your children. I love her and her staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Dr. Acuña has a great bedside manner and is concerned for her patients' health and well-being
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Acuña since I was 10 years old and when I had my first child she came to the hospital to visit me and check up on my baby. She is not pushy with vaccines, but does reiterate the importance of them if the subject comes up. I have chosen to delay vaccinations and she does not make me feel bad for my decision. It is a non-issue at our visits. The staff are hard-working and her fees for office visits are the least expensive in town. She accepts Medicaid and most insurance (I think). She is from the Phillipines and speaks Spanish (as do her office workers) and Tagalog. She is an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
bad service
Wait time
5 minutes
Very old moldy type office. Very hard time making dr appt. Dr very defensive about her little m.a workers who probably only have 9months of "training". If you got a problem with her staff dont tell the dr because she will tell you to take your child back to previous pediatrician.! Yup! Was not satisfied at all. Theres gotta be other medicaid pediatricians with better attitudes with newer nicer offices! My bby said it was dark n knda scary in there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Best Ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had chicken pox. Dr Reyes-Acuna was awesome. She gave me her cell phone number to call if I had any problems over the weekend. The office staff is always so kind. I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Real care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Excellent manner, very up to date, knows her stuff, well respected and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
GREAT DR.!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just transfered my daughter to this dr. office , i wanted a dr. who could answer all my questions and actually take the time to listen to my issues ,questions,and concerns ! and she EXCEEDED my expectations ! other than the office being a bit out of date i LOVE IT !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Celia Reyes-Acuna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.