ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Celio Burrowes Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

My total experience was GREAT!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

patient

I love this doctor, he spends time to make sure you understand just what is going on. when i was hospitalized he made sure he was there everday. i like the care he gives to his patient. if the nurse calls and says there is a problem he not only speaks to the nurse he talks to you too. please lord send him back my way. the wait may be awhile but who wants to speed thru your health

Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Terrible bedside manner

Dr. Burrowes' skill as a surgeon is excellent, however, I never had less than a 2 hour wait and the man has zero personality. He does not make you feel welcome and appears judgmental without knowing a thing about the patient. It has been 7 years since my surgery and I haven't heard from their office in all that time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Save yourself!

The wait when you sign in is never under 2 hours. I had my surgery and spent nearly 3 months in the hospital almost losing my life! I could tell something was immediately wrong when I went home and needed assistance. By calling back to the service, you are always directed to go directly to the AMC ER, where you will wait 6-8 hours to be seen. Dr. Burrowes never shows up. I was rehospitalized 3 times. I still have permanent physiological and cosmetic scars that haunt me today. I can't find clothes that cover up the gaping hole in my stomach. When I had to have gynecologic surgery a few years later, the scar tissue was so massive from the surgery, they were unable to do it lapascopically and had to open me up. The surgeon that did that surgery was amazed. he warned me that I could have died and should have. Save your life - don't go to this doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

World Class Surgeon

When I say world class that's what I mean. It has been 8 years since Dr. Burrowes performed my procedure. I know that if I needed to I could still get in right away and receive a quick resolution to my issue. He and his staff are simply the best.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Dangerous Doctor

Dr. Burrowes is insane. Do some research and save your life and future by staying away.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

NEVER USE THIS DOCTOR!!!!!

Several People I know have died under his care!!!! HORRIBLE DOCTOR, neglects patients, poor medicine, do your research, NEVER USE HIM!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2010

Dr. Burrowes - he is wonderful!

THIS MAN IS A TRUE GENTLEMAN, AND CARES AOBUT HIS PATIENTS.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

Extremely satisfied with outcome of gastric bypass surgery performed 5yrs ago. Excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Celio Burrowes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Steven Roth

    Dr. Steven Roth

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.45 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Wright Jones

    Dr. Wright Jones

    Emergency Medicine, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.45 mi

    4.4
    (79)
    9
  • Dr. Stefan Adair

    Dr. Stefan Adair

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.51 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    23