inactive

Dr. Celio Burrowes MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Atlanta, GA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My total experience was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor, he spends time to make sure you understand just what is going on. when i was hospitalized he made sure he was there everday. i like the care he gives to his patient. if the nurse calls and says there is a problem he not only speaks to the nurse he talks to you too. please lord send him back my way. the wait may be awhile but who wants to speed thru your health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Terrible bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burrowes' skill as a surgeon is excellent, however, I never had less than a 2 hour wait and the man has zero personality. He does not make you feel welcome and appears judgmental without knowing a thing about the patient. It has been 7 years since my surgery and I haven't heard from their office in all that time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Save yourself!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait when you sign in is never under 2 hours. I had my surgery and spent nearly 3 months in the hospital almost losing my life! I could tell something was immediately wrong when I went home and needed assistance. By calling back to the service, you are always directed to go directly to the AMC ER, where you will wait 6-8 hours to be seen. Dr. Burrowes never shows up. I was rehospitalized 3 times. I still have permanent physiological and cosmetic scars that haunt me today. I can't find clothes that cover up the gaping hole in my stomach. When I had to have gynecologic surgery a few years later, the scar tissue was so massive from the surgery, they were unable to do it lapascopically and had to open me up. The surgeon that did that surgery was amazed. he warned me that I could have died and should have. Save your life - don't go to this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
World Class Surgeon
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I say world class that's what I mean. It has been 8 years since Dr. Burrowes performed my procedure. I know that if I needed to I could still get in right away and receive a quick resolution to my issue. He and his staff are simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Dangerous Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burrowes is insane. Do some research and save your life and future by staying away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
NEVER USE THIS DOCTOR!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several People I know have died under his care!!!! HORRIBLE DOCTOR, neglects patients, poor medicine, do your research, NEVER USE HIM!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2010
Dr. Burrowes - he is wonderful!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS MAN IS A TRUE GENTLEMAN, AND CARES AOBUT HIS PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Extremely satisfied with outcome of gastric bypass surgery performed 5yrs ago. Excellent doctor!

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Celio Burrowes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.