Dr. Cesar Reyes MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology McKinney, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cesar Reyes is amazing, I was nervous about a male OBGYN but he has now delivered both my children. He take's his time and cares. Im glad I found him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best OBGYN!!! He's amazing I recommend him 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so comfortable speaking with Dr. Reyes, he listens and ALWAYS has an answer for me!!! He is very caring and I've recommend his office too all my friends .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Dr. Reyes saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 25 and pregnant with cancer. I'm now 33 and able to look back and tell this story. When I first found out I was pregnant I started showing abnormal symptoms. I went to a hand full of doctors with horrible bed side manners, rushed me out of their office, or gave me no effective results. My intuition kicked in and I just knew something was not right. A friend who was also pregnant and a patient of Dr. Reyes told me to go to him, so I did. That was the best choice I could have ever made. I made an appointment and was seen by Dr. Reyes right away. He listened to what I had to say about my symptoms, answered all of my questions, and found the answers I was needing. I recall one visit where he actually brought his text book from college and he explained a question I was having a very hard time understanding. In spite of the cancer, I had a smooth pregnancy and gave birth naturally to a healthy, beautiful, Baby boy under the medical care of Dr. Reyes. Dr. Reyes preformed the biopsies that ultimately lead to diagnosing my cancer and he didn't waste any time finding the answers that I needed to save my life. When my test results came in he discussed them with me. Even though my anxiety about the situation was through the roof he was very compassionate and gave me the hope and the encouragement I needed to get through this. Sometimes beating cancer isn't always just the medical treatment. Its also a mind state. Dr. Reyes referred me to an amazing doctor that helped me beat the cancer and I haven't had a recurrence to date. I'm still a patient of Dr. Reyes' and as long as he is still a doctor I will always be and will trust my daughter under his medical care, when that day comes. Again, Dr. Reyes saved my life, gave me hope, the mind state I needed to fight cancer, and the result is now I have a happy, healthy, son with a Mother who can say she is cancer free. Thank you, Dr. Reyes! You and your staff rock!!! I hope this review is helpful to anyone in need of excellent medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Father of two and uncle of one child all delivered by Dr. Cesar Reyes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister first recommended Dr. Reyes for our first child. My wife's check ups through delivery went great and we were walked through each appointment and procedure step by step. We also chose Dr. Reyes for our second child's delivery. He is easy going, humble, and always has the patients best interest in mind. If you are in the Collin County area and looking or a great doctor next door to a Level 3 Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, compare him with your other options before making your decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Worst Staff Ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this doctor for a few years now and let me you, he has some of the worse staff period. I honestly don't think he could be aware of the level of rudeness by these girls. I have to find a new OBGYN. There is no way in an area like Collin County where we have new doctors coming in everyday, that I should continue to subject myself to this. They don't even want to answer the phones, yet they expect you to wait by the phones when they call. It's a real shame that Dr. Reyes will allow staff to deteriorate his business. Yes, it is a business! He has definitely expanded over the years and so he is not keeping up with the day to day running of the office. He should try calling his office or ask others to call his office see for himself. RIDICULOUS! He is much better than this...I think!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Last year, a new office manager joined the practice and there has been several changes to the front office staff. If you still have concerns or issues with the service you are receiving, please contact Yolanda Lopez at (214)733-8001 option 7 when calling through our automated service.


5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office is terrible. Does not acknowledge that you are here. No one smiles...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reyes was a great doctor during my whole pregnancy i started visiting him in my 9th week of pregnancy and from that point on he took very good care of me in the office,he also delivered my son and did an incredible job! my incision was a huge success it seems to be healing very well with no problems or difficulties.i recommend him to every lady i kno having kids or a child because he was absolutely the greatest!

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never call back with the results. Breast exam very poor. Plus very annoying answer questions to the computer and assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Highly Recommend!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reyes took amazing care of me throughout my pregnancy. He was very thorough and caring. He delivered my daughter and I am so happy the his skill helped my daughter into this world! I highly recommend Dr. Reyes to anyone looking for a fantastic doctor to take care you during your pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cesar Reyes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.