Dr. Cesar Caldera MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Glendale, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
outstanding physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Doctor Caldera to everyone he truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
BEST DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Caldera for about a year now and I love everything about his office no wait time is a big plus for me since I usually schedule my appointments on my lunch break. He is courteous, he listens to all your concerns even if they are silly questions he never makes you feel like you've asked a silly question. I absolutely love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
The worst doctor ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst gynecologist in Memorial Hospital.No wonder he is always available while no one else is. I have some medical issues. When I came I had a lot of questions and concerns. But he didn't let me speak. He was talking so fast himself, then shook my hand and vanished before I even realized that. He nearly spent 5 mins with me. I was sent to do the blood test. The results were going to take about 2 days, but this "doctor" told me to come back in 2 weeks(!!!) And my situation is kind of urgent. I don't have medical insurance. So I am paying cash. I don't know what I paid for, since absolutely nothing was done. And he even didn't even bother to listen. Cesar, I cant even call him Dr Caldera, shouldn't be practicing! After all that I was told by a friend to stay away from this doctor, who completely messed up with his pregnant wife diagnosis . Unfortunately, it was too late. But today or tomorrow I am just going to grab my blood test results and take them to professional, patient and caring doctor!The way he treated me was unacceptable. He is just unprofessional and indifferent. Nurse and front desk lady were more caring and understandable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Caldera for 5 years and very pleased. After seeing so many doctor through out my teens and 20's,I finally got the correct diagnosis.He and his staff are very caring and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Very Happy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caldera is very attentive and helpful. He is very well informed, and makes you feel like you are getting the best service.I have only had one visit with him, but I will continue seeing him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
WORST I'VE BEEN TO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's NOT a caring doctor. He didn't give valuable answers to my question and was sarcastic. He is only after the money. He tries to find ways of doing surgery at your expense. Unfortunately, didn't know any better then, but as I saw him more often, I realized he was not there to help you understand your condition, not even symphatetic of your condition. Brutal, awful, money-faced, bad, heavy accent, you can't even understand what he's saying, he should probably accept Hispanics only as he is not able to talk effectively in English. He gives you very little time and wants you OUT of his office asap, just want to collect his co-pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
He's a very mean doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he's a very un professional dr. He's rude and has bad bed side manors. He makes people cry and feel bad. He expects one to look as good as his fake wife.. Who by all means should not be a part of his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His wife should not be in office. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cesar Caldera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.