inactive

Dr. Cesar Gamboa MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Reisterstown, MD

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Dr. Gamboa is in a single practice and does all diagnosis himself without a nurse. He is extremely thorough. He gives the patient as much time as the patient needs to explain a situation. He has accurate diagnosis skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
patient
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gamboa has been my physician for the past 16 years . Dr Gamboa is a compassionate and caring physician . I always recommend Dr.Gamboa to anyone seeking a physician because he is sincere, genuine, compassionate and caring when it concerns his patients . His staff is always Courtesy and professional. He always offers the highest quality care to his patients. I rate doctor Gamboa with ten stars. He is truly a God sent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Gamboa as a doctor for many years before having to move to Virginia. He is a very caring person, listens to you intently, and takes his time helping you. I felt very comfortable with him as he has a sense of humor and a great bedside manner. I can't recommend him any higher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
I love this Dr.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gamboa For many years, He has helped me through some tough times. he has given me personal advice as well as medical. I have always enjoyed my visits. he tells me what I need to hear not what I want to hear. I would recomend him to anyone. See for yourself. The staff there also are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2009
Best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gamboa is by far the best doctor that has examined me. He is courtesies and funny. He makes his patients feel at ease, and he always has a genuine concern. I have recommended him to two other, and they feel the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Voo Doo Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gamboa is one of a kind (Thank God). Sitting in his dark, basement office, for long extended periods of time, while he schmoozes with pharma reps is unacceptable. That old "my time is valuable, your time is nothing" school of thought. Also love the Feng Shui office and the references to Astrology during office visits. How about having to make an appointment (and again waiting) for a simple referral pick-up, so he can charge the insurance company for an office visit. Arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 21st, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cesar Gamboa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reisterstown, MD.