Dr. Cesar Reyes MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Worst Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst Doctor I've ever been to. I was always early for my appointments. I'd wait roughly an hour to see him once in the room. He was very unfriendly, unconcerned about anything I spoke about. Seemed annoyed when my boyfriend was with me, because the first visit he was somewhat nice, but asked what I had heard about pregnancy, would not tell me things I needed to know, unless I had "heard" from someone. My friends are not OBGYN's. The one older lady at the front for some reason always dealt with me and was always rude or giving me a hard time about my insurance. One of the nurses was very rude and rough at first. Then she warmed up to us. I didn't have time for that. We were always very friendly. Which, usually I look out for myself, but I felt trapped. I gave one star for everything except the diagnosis, I was obviously pregnant. It was a disaster. They almost ruined my first pregnancy, but we switched doctors after our third visit. Never again. I'm with the best doctor now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Worst bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for a procedure, no explanation of what he was doing. I was in tears begging him to stop and he continued. Does not answer questions and dismisses any concerns or thoughts. Will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reyes is very rude and during my delivery I had to tell him to hurry up and get his gown on because I was ready to push. He just took his time...worst experience ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm always waiting. A minimum of 30 minutes to an hour and a half. Once I finally get in, I'm rushed. And I'm paying a ridiculous amount of money out of pocket :\
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always seems to be in a rush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since 1984. Dr. Reyes and staff are very nice and welcoming. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not explain anything. Let's you know what's going on a leaves in a hurry. It's sad we cannot get a question in and have to look up google for an answer.

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Nice doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am always very thankful for the staff and for the care that Dr. Reyes shows. He is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and insensitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cesar Reyes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.