The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cesar Salazar Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cesar Salazar?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!!!!!!! I have been with this doctor for eight years and he has done nothing nothing to help me. He is arrogant stubborn and never listens to the patient. He has prescribed only six medications in the eight years that I have seen him. He gave me a gas bloating medicine for pain. He made me feel like I was going crazy and that my pain was imaginary. I would not recommend this doctor at all, find another G.I. doctor. If there was a zero rating that's what he would've gotten.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Dr. Salazar becomes defensive when asked questions regarding lab work, procedures, plan of care, or health in general instead of providing patient/family education about the serious health condition and the implications. In addition, he is rude and arrogant. He talks down and says that I am over-reaching in trying to understand medical issues. The care that he has provided has been reactive rather than pro active. When delivering bad news, he even says not to get emotional, that there is no need for that. This man lacks civility, empathy and social graces. Crude, crude, crude.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Horrible Doctor

This doctor could not find anything wrong with me despite all the pain I've been in for 5 years. He makes you feel likes it's all I'm your head and doesn't care about your pain. Just tried to get you out of his office as soon as possible!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

I've been in pain for 3 months now to include bleeding; seen the DR 4 times and have not received any treatement to cure or help the pain or bleed. From a 1-10 I am at a 10 as far as pain and no sense of urgency from the staff or DR to assist me. Put the ointment is what they say. He sends you to his pharmacy and a hospital where he benefits financially. Beware!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Disappointed

Despite the fact that I have Avery serious condition,he lied to me about it and poo pooed my health off. HE then try to blame something else for my health concern and it took a doctor not in his field to really let me know. my accurate diagnosis and give recommendations so my condition wouldn't worsen,

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

He is a great and caring doctor. Very patient, answers questions! He does want to make sure that you follow his medical advice on follow up visits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Failed to care enough to find my hernia-Dont recommend

He wasnt able to find the problem for my pain despite all the ct scans and tests he ran. He made me feel like I was stupid for feeling pain because he wouldnt find anything. Dr Salazar was rude to me and he was in a bad mood. Before I was leaving the office, I needed a doctors note for work, and the older lady upfront with short hair was super inconvinienced. The following week I was operated in emergency for an umbilical hernia by a specialist. What does that tell you????

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Dr Salazar performed a upper endoscopy on me in May of 2008. He was very professional, courteous and caring about my concerns, especially during the waiting period for test results after my procedure. I currently have another medical issue and will be seeing him again in the near future. Overall, I would definately recommend Dr. Salazar.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cesar Salazar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Mohammed Uddin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Aung Min

    Dr. Aung Min

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.02 mi

    4.8
    (65)
    23
  • Dr. Frank Meissner

    Cardiovascular Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    35